Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 16, 2017 - 12:43 a.m.
"health insurance" or "hsas, hras, and more"

Hey Journal!

Well, here we are again… Another late night! I really don't like when Dan is gone for work and I can't keep on a normal schedule. The good news is, I'm going into work late tomorrow. I did a lot of work tonight and I'm going to do even more in the morning before I go in.

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. The day was pretty good in the morning but it got pretty crazy in the afternoon. We finally went over the health insurance stuff and it was pretty confusing. I've been doing this for many years now and each year I have to reeducate myself about the plans and then try to come up with one that isn't totally crappy for us to switch to.

This year, Bill did his own investigation into the plans and we had to both share our insights and then talk about what was the best option moving forward.

After that, around 4:00, I ordered lunch. I had pasta with chicken and broccoli.

When I got home, I worked on some advertising stuff for work. I had to redo our Google adwords and they changed some of the ad formats. They are really confusing now and I had to update them all which took a while.

At the same time, I was using the camcorder and transferring videos to the computer. I did two out of eight Disney videos. There's some neat stuff on there, so far I really enjoyed the old Mexico ride in Epcot. I also had the fall Maelstrom ride too!

When I was finished with that, I took a shower and then came downstairs and started looking into the health insurance again. It was really irritating me that I felt like we had made a bad decision. After looking at the plans I think there may actually be a third, better, option for us. I don't know for sure though, I have to call our broker in the morning and see what his thoughts are.

I made macaroni and cheese for dinner but I couldn't eat it because my stomach started bothering me. I wanted to watch an episode of parenthood so I just finish that and now I need to get to bed! I plan to wake up around 9:00.

Until tomorrow…

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
something died under the deck - July 20, 2017
brendalini - July 20, 2017
"rains and frames and coins" - August 18, 2017
"pt winding down" or "another day at work" - August 17, 2017
"peaceful morning" or "dues are out" - August 16, 2017

http://diaryland.com