Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 15, 2017 - 12:25 a.m.
"productive to unproductive" or "old videos again"

Hey Journal!

Today went by super fast! The entire day! I woke up this morning as Dan was getting ready to leave for his work trip at about 4:30am. I said goodbye to him and then headed back to sleep. I had a little trouble falling asleep at first, but then I managed to get back to sleep.

I woke up several times before my alarm went off and had to keep forcing myself back to sleep. When it was time for work, I got ready and headed out.

Work today was pretty good. Re came in and did all of the daily closes and other assorted work. Today's puting had pretty good weather and they went out to play around 11:30.

Once they were out, I went upstairs to get breakfast and I really stocked up today! I was very hungry for some reason. I got eggs, potatoes, bacon, and french toast!

When Steve got in, I had to go over a spreadsheet I was working on for him. I had a few questions because some of the numbers seemed a little off to me. After that, Steve asked me to help him figure out a few things with his credit card and then we had a meeting to go over the mailing for new members AGAIN! Dan's dad was confused about several things we had spoken about on Friday so we had to go over them again.

When I came back into the office, I was shocked that it was almost 1:00 already! The day was just flying by. I did a bunch of random stuff and was pretty productive today but I just can't seem to remember everything I did to fill all that time!

Re and I had lunch around 1:30 and we ate out on the patio. Re brought a salad and I had a hamburger from the outing.

Re left around 4:00 to go meet with her new co-teacher for this upcoming school year. Before she left, we were talking about it in the office. I think it's going to be hard to strike a balance between giving this woman equal share of the classroom especially when it's been Re's room alone for so many years. Lisa doesn't like it because she feel like it's going to create a lot of distraction in the classroom and that the district should be separating people who need more attention so that they are able to get the most out of their day in school while the general education kids get the most out of theirs. In the end, it's going to be interesting! I'm actually very curious how it turns out!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. When I got home I started by paying some bills online. I saw the posters that have been sitting in this room for a while now and decided to look again for online frames. I found a great website and the prices were REASONABLE. I mean, they were still higher than I would have liked but they were the best I've found so far and the alternative is to leave the pictures unframed sitting face down for the rest of time...so it kinda had to be done.

I ordered the frames and the one thing led to another and I started cleaning up the office. Before long, I had a few things to bring to the basement. I did that and then reorganized a few boxes down there. When I was doing THAT, I saw my old video camera and I wanted to watch some old tapes. Then, I started watching and wanted to record them onto the computer.

That led me on a crazy search for this wire I had. Originally I was looking for this old box that was used to convert videos to DVDs until I realized I was actually looking for this small little USB converter. I found the box upstairs, the extension cable in a box, but could not find the item.

Finally, I gave up and took a shower. It was getting late. While I was in the shower, I started to think about when I last used it. That made me think it may be with the old VCR. After my shower, I went down to the basement and, sure enough, it was in the box with the VCR!

I transferred a couple of videos onto the computer and then realized I hadn't' even eaten dinner! I ate some soup and then watched an episode of Parenthood before heading to bed!

Somehow the night just slipped away from me! I can't believe it's so late! This happens all the time when Dan is away... one thing just leads another!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
brendalini - July 20, 2017
"rains and frames and coins" - August 18, 2017
"pt winding down" or "another day at work" - August 17, 2017
"peaceful morning" or "dues are out" - August 16, 2017
"health insurance" or "hsas, hras, and more" - August 16, 2017

http://diaryland.com