Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 18, 2017 - 11:59 p.m.
"rains and frames and coins"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! The weekend is here! Today was such a crazy day at work... and only because of the weather! It was raining a little when I left for work but by the time I got in, it was torrential and it only got worse from there!

By about 10:00 there were crazy downpours and we got alerts on our cell phones about flash floods. The lights kept flickering at work but they never went out completely.

I did random stuff throughout the day and we had our first dues payment for next season come in. Surprisingly there haven't been any calls or reactions to the dues increase yet! No news is good news? I guess?

Steve and I met in the afternoon to go over food cost numbers. We're really trying to separate all of the food costs to figure out what parts of the business are making money and what parts are not! It's extremely difficult to untangle!

I left work at 5:00 and I was very excited when I got home because my new FRAMES had arrived! Yes! We finally got the frames for the DC Metro poster I bought as well as the two vintage Yellowstone prints!

Anyway, I dragged the giant box inside the house when I got home and opened it up. The frames were all packed really nicely into the box and I separated them and brought the biggest one over to the table. I took the backing out and put the poster in. It fit PERFECTLY. It was 100% perfect and looks incredible.

Then, when Dan got home we got to work on the two Yellowstone prints. For some stupid reason they were both different size paper. It makes no sense why they would have done that. I ordered to frames the same size and we had to cut the bigger print down to fit inside. I figured that made much more sense than having one frame slightly bigger than the other. They would look weird if we hung them next to each other!

Any came out GREAT! The frames are really high quality and they were inexpensive. They look really nice and fancy. I would highly recommend this framing place if you ever need anything done and I will definitely use them again if I ever get any more stuff for the walls!

After we were done with all that we decided to go to Applebee's for dinner. We had a gift card to use up... it had a small remaining balance on it.

At the end of our meal, we paid using the little kiosk thing and it was ridiculous...the survey came up and I was answering the questions when our waitress came over and she basically started watching me fill out the survey and then leaned over me and was like "oh, just press this..." and she started answering the questions for me! Then when it go to your race... she was like, "Prefer not to answer?" I was like... "Okay...."

On the way home, Dan and I did a lap around the town and tried to place as many Pokemon into gyms as we could! By the time we got home I had 12 gyms! It was great...of course, they aren't going to last very long. I hope that I get a few days worth of coins out of it, though!

When we got home we watched two episodes of Parenthood and now we're off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"lotto and chipotle and gyms" or "contacts are in" - September 23, 2017
humid three mile walk - August 22, 2017
eclipse 2017 - August 21, 2017
something died under the deck - August 20, 2017
brendalini - August 20, 2017

http://diaryland.com