Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 11, 2017 - 11:47 p.m.
"unown" or "shitty food, disappointing short ribs"

Hey Journal!

Tonight we had plan to hang out with Alec but he had to cancel at the last minute because he had forgotten that he had made OTHER plans already! Classic Alec!

Kristen contacted us and asked if we'd like to go to dinner, so she came here and then we went over to Target to make a return and also to pay our Target bill which was due today!

After deliberating, we decided to go to this place in St. James called the St. James Public House for dinner! It looked nice, and when we arrived, we were happy with the vibe of the place and thought we had made a pretty good choice. Sadly, things didn't pan out so well.

First, we waited almost 20 minutes and nobody came over to the table to take our order. It didn't really upset me -- and we had bread to keep us busy in the meantime. The real problem was the food. I got the Short Ribs and Kristen got a tuna meal. Mine was $31, and we don't even know how much Kristen's was. When the good came, I was initially really surprised at how big it looked like my portion size was but I was quickly proven wrong. The portion size was even smaller than what I get at Hudson's Mill.

Now, Hudson's Mill is a really nice place and the prices are pretty high. The portion size is modest but their short ribs are second to none! They are simply delicious. This was the complete opposite. The food was expensive, the portion sizes small, and the taste was disgusting. There were giant bones in with the ribs and humongous globs of fat all over. There was very little actual edible meat! I was seriously contemplating sending it back. Then, Kristen proclaimed that her tuna was gross and disgusting. She decided to send hers back and I figured I wouldn't rock the boat, too. Dan said he would eat the rest of mine if I got it wrapped up, so I did that.

Now he's changed his tune. Anyway, you live and you learn. We'll never go back there.

After dinner, we came back home and had some drinks and played some Machi Koro! Kristen had never played it before but she won the second game we played!

So, it turned out to be a fun night despite our cancelled plans and our less than stellar dinner!

Of course, I didn't give you to details of the rest of the day.

Work was good, nothing too intense happened. In the afternoon, I ran out to catch a Chansey that appeared just south of the golf course and then, around 4:00, an Unown appeared in West Babylon! It was only 8 minutes from work so I hopped in my car and hurried over. When I got there, there was a parade of cars pulling in and out -- people who had descended on the area in search of the very same Unown! It was so wild.

I got back to work quickly, so it wasn't too bad!

For lunch I had pasta with grilled chicken, broccoli, and a garlic/oil sauce.

And that's it for today! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"peaceful morning" or "dues are out" - August 16, 2017
"health insurance" or "hsas, hras, and more" - August 16, 2017
"productive to unproductive" or "old videos again" - August 15, 2017
"one more raid" or "relaxing sunday" - August 13, 2017
"visiting the new baby" or "relaxing day" - August 13, 2017

http://diaryland.com