Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 10, 2017 - 10:40 p.m.
"zapdos: at long last"

Hey Journal!

So, TODAY I CAUGHT A ZAPDOS! That's the headline! On the way to work I stopped at a raid in Hauppauge but nobody else was there and I didn't have any time to hang around.

When I left work today, I had only a limited time to try my luck at raids before going to physical therapy...and I knew that when PT was over, I would probably not have enough time before raids ended.

There were fewer raids around today, it seemed, and the best location for me was over at Stony Brook. I headed that way and JUST as I was passing the nursing home in St. James, I saw that a raid had JUST popped up at the fire department annex. I got there within minutes but was the only one there. Shortly after, a guy pulled in but then he said he was going to get some friends and try to come back. I was alone again. Another guy came... he was about 60 and told me that he couldn't stay long because he had to pick his kids up from baseball practice and then go home and make dinner! A car with four people pulled up, so we were at 5, and then another guy to make 6. Shortly after four more people came and we had 10!

We started and, surprisingly, I took a lot more damage than I had the last few times. I was afraid I was going to need to go to my second string! We did it, though! Then, I literally felt this nervous feeling come over me. I was so scared of losing it again! I got 8 balls and I missed with the first two. I was so unhappy about that! The chance of catching with a missed ball is ZERO PERCENT so no matter how low the catch rate, that does not do me any good.

Somewhere around my 4th or 5th ball, I was SOOOO happy to FINALLY catch it! I had to do all that I could do refrain from screaming and running around like a lunatic! I held it together but inside I was going nuts!! WAHOO!! Zapdos for the win!

Now, back to the morning. I got up and headed off to work. I had a lot to do and I started banging it out. I made so much progress in the morning. As soon as Re came in, she got to work on the closes. When Steve got in, we had a couple of quick meetings and I had some stuff to do for him so my day went off the rails. By the end, though, I managed to get pretty much everything needed to do finished.

Re had to leave a little earlier than usual and I was planning to meet about our health insurance later in the afternoon so we went to lunch at about 1:30. We ate out on the patio and enjoyed the nice weather.

I left work at 4:30 and, of course, that was when I was able to catch the Zapdos in tonight's raid!

When I got home, I had ten minutes to get changed and ready to leave for physical therapy. I got there at 6:30 and did my stretches and stuff.

While Sherry was working on my issue, she brought up KPPC and I was telling her all about my adventures inside!

When I got home, I got a haircut and then Dan and I took a walk around the block.

After that we had time for Judge Judy and Parenthood and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"health insurance" or "hsas, hras, and more" - August 16, 2017
"productive to unproductive" or "old videos again" - August 15, 2017
"one more raid" or "relaxing sunday" - August 13, 2017
"visiting the new baby" or "relaxing day" - August 13, 2017
"unown" or "shitty food, disappointing short ribs" - August 11, 2017

http://diaryland.com