Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 09, 2017 - 10:37 p.m.
"5 raids, zero zapdos" or "the member in the parking lot"

Hey Journal!

I can NOT believe I am saything this again.... I have NOT caught Zapdos. I went HARD today. I really put all I could into this, and I STILL came up empty handed. I got up this morning at 6:00am and went searching for a raid. Dan and I drove to the mall, and a couple others, and there was nobody there and no chatter on either the Discord or Facebook pages.

Okay...we got bagels and then came back home and I got ready for work. At work, in the afternoon, I saw a raid over in the town of Farmingdale. I hurried over and found people waiting. Within a few minutes we had 17 people and the raid began! It was really great, we won, and then it was the moment of truth. I got 7 or 8 balls and I missed with one. The rest did not capture! UGH!

I went back to work a little deflated but still determined. Around 4:00, I saw another right near the last one. This was at the Farmingdale Post Office. I got over there and there was just one girl waiting. I talked to her for about 10 minutes as we stood there alone sconting out passing cars and passersby to see if they were fellow trainers.

The girl was really nice...she said she hadn't caught a Zapdos yet. She works nearby and always prowls the gyms in the area. She talked a lot but was friendly and we had lots of time to chat.

After about 20 minutes, a few more people arrived, and then a few more after that. We started the raid but we lost! We timed out and it would have taken only a couple more seconds for us! UGH! There was one weird guy there who couldn't figure out how to work his phone and he kept getting kicked out of the battle. He was useless, so luckily some other people came by and we had enough to try again. When we went in again we won. This time, I hit every shot and every single one escaped! I was now on my fourth raid with no Zapdos to show for it.

I had used my one raid pass for today but I used my coins to get a premium pass. After work, Dan and I saw one over at St. Thomas More Church in Hauppauge. We headed there directly from work. There was one person there when we arrived but we got up to 10 pretty quickly. We made quick work of the Zapdos in the gym and then.... I DIDN'T CATCH IT AGAIN! UNREAL!

I am going crazy! I just want one Zapdos and there are people walking around with 8! How is this happening!? I had to use my remaining 100 coins for another premium pass! That means I have one pass for every day until Sunday and POSSIBLY two passes on Friday and Sunday IF I can get the maximum coins each day!

This is really scary now and it's getting harder and harder to find raids! But I'm serious. If worse comes to worse, I'll go to NYC and rain in central park on Sunday!

Alas, that was the woe of my Pokemon saga for the day. Work was good.. I got a lot of things done today. Steve didn't come in today because he had to have his central air fixed. I spoke to him a few times about some stuff I wanted to go over, and the rest of the day was pretty quiet.

I never had lunch because I went upstairs to check out the employee meal and I thought they had chicken out but it turned out to be fish...so I didn't have that, and then I was out when the food from the funeral luncheon came back into the kitchen.

When I got back from the last Pokemon raid, I decided to park closer to the building because I knew I would be leaving in about 15 minutes. I got out of my car, and then, sitting on the ground next to the car parked next to me was a PENIS. A fake penis. I didn't know what to make of this so I took a picture of it, naturally.

I sent it to Dan's dad so he could see what was going on since he had already left. I went inside, got ready to leave, and then when I left I went out and it was still there. I mean, I expected it to still be there and it was. I took more photos of it for Snapchat. I felt it was deserving!

So, I came home from work -- stopped at the Raid with Dan, and then we went for a walk in Smithtown. We decided to go there so I could get some Poke Stops. I needed to load up on Nanab Berries.

After our walk, we went to the bluff to get some gyms and then came home.

I showered up and then we watched Parent and Judge Judy!

Now it's time for bed! It's been a long day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"productive to unproductive" or "old videos again" - August 15, 2017
"one more raid" or "relaxing sunday" - August 13, 2017
"visiting the new baby" or "relaxing day" - August 13, 2017
"unown" or "shitty food, disappointing short ribs" - August 11, 2017
"zapdos: at long last" - August 10, 2017

http://diaryland.com