Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 05, 2017 - 12:32 a.m.
"mri sticker shock" or "dan delayed" or "moana in the park"

Hey Journal!

Well, Dan is stuck in Georgia tonight following his work trip this week. He was supposed to come home today -- his flight was scheduled to land around 3pm but it was delayed twice and then completely cancelled!

After a lot of strategizing, he and his other work people decided to drive 5.5 hours to Atlanta Georgia from Memphis and stay in a hotel tonight to get a flight tomorrow morning. He is now set to land here at 9am and we are going to pick him up at the airport for our weekend getaway!

Crazy!

So, this evening we had planned to go see Moana at Hoyt Farm! We had planned it months ago and so Dan missed that! After work I headed home and got ready. Linda came here, picked me up, and then we headed to Wendy's to get some food!

When we got to Hoyt, set up our blanket and chairs and got ready for the movie. A nice woman from the Recreation Department came around and handed out popcorn! It was really good popcorn, too!

Before the movie started we were entertained by "Cheryl the One Woman Show" and then Connor and I walked over to the animal area to battle some pokemon! We claimed both gyms and then later on, on the way out, we claimed the one at the entrance.

We ate our food while watching Cheryl and then it was time for the main event. I had never seen the movie before so I was pretty interested to see what it was all about. I liked it, but I didn't feel like it was a Disney classic! I mean, I didn't feel as invested in the characters as you do with movies like Beauty and the Beast and Aladdin. I also liked that weird chicken BUT I felt like you don't care about him the way you do with other animal sidekicks from Disney movies. He's no Apu, Zazu, Flounder.

All in all, it was a good time and I'm glad we went! I'm also glad we FINALLY did the movie in the park! We have been talking about it for years!

Anyway, after the movie, Linda dropped me back off at home. We didn't do anything else after because we're leaving bright and yearly in the morning for our trip upstate!

I got back around 10:30, showered up, and then talked to Dan. I watched the news, and now it's almost time for bed.

But, before I got, I forgot the beginning of the day.... Work today was pretty busy with member related stuff. One of our crazy members came into the office in the morning and started yelling at me about something he was charged for. He then apologized for talking it out on me but told me he was angry because Dan's dad "pisses him off." When Dan's dad got in, I told him what had happened and he called the guy to further push his buttons. He asked me and Lisa to come in and listen to the call, and he and the guy argued about stuff before Dan's dad told him that it just doesn't sound like he's happy here.

Later on, I had another crazy member e-mail me asking about his membership. We have extended his payment schedule sooooo many times in the last few years and NOW he's confused about what he actually owes. He's OUT of control. I had to write a really long email to him explaining all of his payments. It's good, though. He needed to know that we keep records of all his craziness. I think he's trying to confuse us by making so many changes and asking for so many extensions.

Anyway, I left work at 4:45am and we've come full circle!


Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"5 raids, zero zapdos" or "the member in the parking lot" - August 09, 2017
"the zapdos that got away" or "the other zapdos that got away" - August 08, 2017
"cart signs not found" - August 07, 2017
"flea markets and antiques" - August 06, 2017
"fdr's house" or "weekend adventure, day one" - August 06, 2017

http://diaryland.com