Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 26, 2017 - 10:47 p.m.
"togetic" or "dragonite"

Hey Journal!

I have no idea where the days go and how it's 11:04 already! Today flew by! I got up at the usual time and headed off to work.

The day was pretty quiet but I finalized some payroll stuff for the week, did random stuff in the office, went over some reports I have to put together, and somehow that filled a whole day's time.

Well, that and a little Pokemon Go! I went out to hunt down some elusive Pokemon and had varying degrees of success. First, I went to Plainview to find a Dratini. It said it was at the corner of some weird Verizon building but when I got there, it was nowhere to be found. I drove around the parking lot to cover every spot but it never showed up. I was headed back to work, defeated, but then a Mareep appeared over in the industrial area just south of the golf course! It was great. I hurried over and got it.

Later on in the afternoon, I spotted a Wartortle about 5 minutes away and I hurried over to get it! It really helps because it cuts the amount of candy I need to FINALLY get a Blastoise! It's a pretty big deal.

I headed home at 5:00 and Dan had a BBQ with some people from work tonight. He went there directly from work and I had the night to myself. In the spirit of taking full advantage of this Pokemon event, I went out to get some XP. I decided to go out to the Ronkonkoma area tonight but as I got near the bull I was alerted to a Dragonite in Huntington. I hurried there and just caught it! It was amazing! I decided to head back this way, but then I got another alert about a Togepi in Huntington as well! What a crazy coincidence! It was just 5 minutes away and this one is SUPER RARE!

Once I was done with that, I went to Hecksher Park and walked around. I caught Pidgeys and the like and there was a classical music concert going on. It was interesting. It was also sponsored by Canon. I walked around the park to the sounds of the music and got lots of PokeStops and stuff.

I stayed there until about 87:15 and then headed home. When I got home, I showered up and then Dan was just getting home from his BBQ at about 9:45. I made myself a TV dinner and watched some of World News. Then I calculated how many Pokemon I had to see if it was worth using a Lucky Egg. I had 69 ready to evolve and one new one. I decided to wait until tomorrow and do one final lucky egg evolution before the event is over. I also have my physical therapy appointment tomorrow at 6:30 so I'll have to be very quick!

Dan and I squeezed in one episode of Parenthood and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"no moltres" or "outing with bad or no food" - July 31, 2017
"so many gyms" or "shalom" - July 30, 2017
"wind and rain" or "tyranitar raid" - July 29, 2017
"miltank" or "smokin al's" - July 28, 2017
"pokemon event ends" or "ampharos" - July 27, 2017

http://diaryland.com