Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 25, 2017 - 11:15 p.m.
pokemon mania continues!

Hey Journal!

Another amazing Pokemon day to report! The event, which was supposed to end yesterday was EXTENDED until Thursday night at 8pm! That means that all of the evolutions that I did from 7:30-8 last night were a complete waste and could have been saved for a lucky egg! However, I made the most of the double candy and XP event today to make up for it!

First off, I tried to spin the Pokestop at work as much as possible to collect balls. I was running low. In the afternoon, around 3:00, I got word of a Mareep over in Melville and headed over to see if I could catch it! Thankfully, I succeeded and it was really cool! Then, on the way back I found a Flaaffy! What a day! Two new Pokemon registered all during a normal work day!

When I got home from work Dan and I set out to really take advantage of the event and the only place we could think of was Port Jeff. We needed a LOT of Pokemon and a LOT of stops to load up on all the balls and stuff! I was running really low. We got home at 5:30 and headed right out. We made it to PJ and got to work!

We walked around the town several times and we kept passing groups of trainers playing! Every time we'd walk past new people Dan and I would point out the other "trainers" to eachother! It was crazy... we saw at least 50 people and we kept passing them over and over again as they were doing the same thing we were! I was actually shocked at how many people were playing AND at the range of ages of the people, too!

Anyway, we caught TONS of Pidgeys and Weedles and some other interesting things, too. I hatched a Dratini egg which is helpful in my never-ending struggle to get a Dragonite!

It was a nice day, maybe a little chillier than it should have been, but otherwise we had a great time and it was lots of fun! We walked around for a while, and when we were done we headed back and stopped at KFC for some dinner.

When we got home, I showered up and then got right to work on my Lucky Egg evolutions! I evolved 91 Pokemon in my thirty minute allotment! It was crazy... I did the last one at :10 left! Perfect timing. I also got TWO more new Pokemon -- a Politoed and a Kingdra! BAM! In just three days -- starting on Sunday -- I got FIVE new Pokemon! This is really nuts!

I can't explain why this is so fun or why I'm so obsessed! I've been playing over a year and I always go through periods where I play more than others...and vacations tend to be really good times to play, but this is totally wild!

Anyway, let me backtrack a bit and start at the beginning of the day. I got to work around 9:15 and got started on the payroll. Thankfully, it was pretty good this week. Nothing crazy or insane to deal with. I got it done quickly and worked on some Snapchat filters for Clambake and other random office stuff.

For lunch I had some Funeral Lunch leftovers and that's really the story of my work day!

Dan and I just watched an episode of Parenthood and it's time for bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"so many gyms" or "shalom" - July 30, 2017
"wind and rain" or "tyranitar raid" - July 29, 2017
"miltank" or "smokin al's" - July 28, 2017
"pokemon event ends" or "ampharos" - July 27, 2017
"togetic" or "dragonite" - July 26, 2017

http://diaryland.com