Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 20, 2017 - 10:38 p.m.
"dues day 2018" or "another hot summer day"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at the usual time and headed in to work. It was a quiet morning but a busy afternoon.

When I got in, I didn't really have too much stuff waiting for me. Re came in and did a bunch of stuff.

At about 12:00 we had a phone call with Steve to go over the dues for next year! It's always a big production setting up the dues for next year so we have to get started right away with the letters and mailings! It's crazy! This year, both the Full and Weekday memberships are going up in price and it's a little scary because this is the first year that the Full dues are going to cross the 14,000 mark!

I had a bunch of things to talk about to make sure we'll all set for the crazy questions and requests we're going to get as soon as the invoices are mailed out!

So, as soon as the meeting was over, I started by putting all the new prices into the computer and then worked on getting the computer system set up. There's so much to do... I don't know how I remember it all year after year!

It was another hot day outside today. Re and I ate lunch out on the patio and while it could have been more comfortable if it were a little cooler, I was just so happy that it felt like a REAL summer day!

The rest of the day I worked on more dues stuff and then we left at 4:50. I was happy to be leaving work a little early but then I got stuck in a big traffic jam! They service road of the expressway was closed at the exact point where I usually get on! There was no indication of what had happened but there must have been an accident somewhere after that because the police were diverting everyone back down the road I usually get on to the service road from. I had to turn around and make a big circle which cost me almost all of the extra time I had from leaving early.

When we got home from work, Dan made some steaks for dinner on the BBQ grill. We ate, watched Judge Judy, and then had to leave for my physical therapy appointment which was at 7:00.

Dan came with me today to see what it was like. Sadly, it was a little longer than usual and he didn't really have anything to do while sitting in the lobby.

I did my stretches for a while and then Sherry did her massage therapies. I have to say my pain has been feeling a LOT better. It's still there but I can sit for much longer without feeling uncomfortable and I can tell that there has been significant progress since I started seeing her before our Yellowstone trip! As always, it's so hard for me to measure progress day by day but I can tell that week over week it's been getting better and better!

After that was over, Dan and I came home and I showered up and then we watched the rest of Judge Judy and then another episode of Parenthood!

Now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
pokemon mania continues! - July 25, 2017
a pokemon event to remember - July 23, 2017
"cameron's party" or "best pokemon raid ever" - July 23, 2017
double xp - July 23, 2017
pool with christen - July 21, 2017

http://diaryland.com