Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 15, 2017 - 11:00 p.m.
"massage day" or "jen b's party"

Hey Journal!

Ugh. I'm so irritated tonight. I mean, I had a really good time at Jen B's pool party today but then, just about a half hour before we left.... Jen B was standing near me. NOT EVEN VERY CLOSE, and she laughed at something someone said and her laugh was so loud that it pierced my ear and it immediately started to ring again! It has been ringing for the past week but it had finally started to feel better and SOMEHOW ... I don't even understand how, this send it into a tailspin.

I mean, it's not her fault at all... she doesn't even know anything happened, and she didn't do anything bad, but for some reason my poor, delicate ear is not in the mood.

I just need to realize it's going to get better and do my best to keep it from getting re-injured. And this is the weirdest thing because I can't imagine a simple sound injuring my ear. I don't even know what's going on.

Anyway, I got up this morning around 8:30 and had an appointment at 9:00 for a massage! Dan and I wanted to de-stress ourselves by getting massages at a local place we saw on Groupon. Dan tried to make us back-to-back appointments but that didn't really work out so well. We wound up with separate ones instead. I had never actually had a proper massage before at a place... so this was a new experience for me. I DID have a massage on a cruise but it was a long time ago and I don't even remember it.

So, we got there and checked in and then I went into the room. The woman told me to take off my clothes, I could leave my underwear on if I liked, and then lay on a table with a blanket covering me. The place was really nice and very welcoming, calming, and relaxing.

Originally I left my underwear on but then, as I was laying under the blanket waiting for her to come in I had this feeling that I should just go all in, so I snuck my undies off under the covers and tossed them over to the pile of clothes on the other side of the room! I had excellent aim. They landed right on the pile.

Anyway, she came in and gave me my massage. It was an hour long and it was very relaxing and felt really good. I had felt a lot of tension in my left shoulder and my neck and I definitely feel LESS tight but I don't feel like it was a night-and-day change. I feel like I would have needed four hours!

When it was done, she told me to "take my time" and "get up slowly." I got up, got dressed, and then went out to the lobby which was so bright with sunlight! It was so bright!

Then we sat down and set up another appointment for next month.

Dan had walked over to the library and so I went over there to meet him. We hung out there for a few minutes and then we headed out to get breakfast with my mom. We met at Javier's at about 10:30.

We had breakfast and then headed home to watch an episode of Parenthood before heading over to Jen B's.

We had a fun time at her party -- Re brought Lauren and Sarah with her, and that was nice since we hadn't seen them in so long! It's been many many years!

JC and Gil came with Gilbert and Preston but Gil had to leave early because he wasn't feeling well. We offered to drive them home after the party. Gilbert and Preston are SO cute! Everything they do it just so funny or cute! Gilbert is incredibly protective of everything PReston does and Preston tried to copy Gilbert and do everything he does! It's hysterical!

We invited them over for a pool party on the 29th, so hopefully that will happen!

We left the party around 8:00 and headed home. We all squeezed into Dan's car! I thought I had driven... I completely foroot that we took Dan's car.

We dropped them off at home and then when we got back I showered up. After my shower we had planned to watch Parenthood but when I got out I was feeling sick! My stomach was hurting like crazy and Dan said his was, too!

I took some Pepto and we watched some Judge Judy instead. It's really crazy -- it just feels like my stomach is churning!

It's strange that it happened to me and to Dan at almost exactly the same time. Hopefully it'll start to get better soon! We both said if we felt like this tomorrow morning we would NOT go to the party!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"dues day 2018" or "another hot summer day" - July 20, 2017
"perfect summer nights" or "dentist day" - July 19, 2017
mris - July 18, 2017
"when the numbers just don't add up" or "medical recap" - July 17, 2017
"party for aunt chickie" or "game of thrones returns" - July 16, 2017

http://diaryland.com