Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 17, 2017 - 10:15 p.m.
"when the numbers just don't add up" or "medical recap"

Hey Journal!

So, I realize it's been a while since I formally discussed my leg pain and I felt like I should make a point to record this. My leg has been getting better and better after each physical therapy session. It's been really amazing and I am so happy to finally be feeling better on that front. I can sit almost the whole day at work (not that I really want to sit all day long anyway) but I can. The pain is getting better and I am hoping it will continue until it's gone completely.

On the other hand, I have a new problem. You'll recall the loud bang that caused me to have immediate ringing in my ears following our trip to Salt Lake City. Well, the funny thing is that the right ear which was initially bothering me has gotten completely better (I think.) The left ear is now a problem. It's been feeling clogged and I've had a lot of strange sinus pressure/pain.

I don't understand what it is AND on top of that I have a pretty loud ringing in that ear. I THINK it was getting better until Saturday when it started up again. No idea. I just want it to continue to get better but I don't know why I have this weird sinus problem.

Tomorrow morning I have an MRI. I don't actually think the MRI is going to help in any way. The neurologist ordered it because he thought my leg pain might be caused by a compressed nerve in my back but I know that's not the case. Also he wanted to make sure my brain was all fine so he ordered an MRI there. I was going to not get them, but then when the ear stuff started my regular doctor wanted an MRI of the brain, too. So, now I scheduled it. I expect that the MRI will come back completely normal but we'll find out tomorrow, I suppose.

Anyway, in other news, today was a really different day at work.

Dan's dad was off at his golf outing today so Re and I were alone in the office. We started out as usual but then got sucked into a giant mess. I've been working on project to analyze some numbers. Every day I pull up the reports from the previous day and plug them into a spreadsheet I created. Today, one of the numbers for the weekend seemed too low. It was way lower than any of the previous days. I pulled up the report and then went through it to see if I could find a problem. It wasn't immediately clear, so I started digging deeper.

The report shows two numbers and both numbers should be able to be regenerated two different ways. The problem was that one of the numbers wasn't matching on one of the ways. Re and I went through receipts, did a lot of adding, subtracting, multiplying, and dividing, and we couldn't find the issue. It was intense.

We took a break to have lunch and then got right back to work.

Eventually, after hours and hours of working on this, I realized something was wrong with ONE ticket. It had a service charge added to it. That was calculated into one number, but not the other! Now that I know what the issue was, I can make sure I check for it each day when I run the numbers.

I know if you're just reading this now this sounds completely weird and makes no sense, but trust me... it was a big deal and figuring it out was a real relief!

After it was over, we got back to normal. The golf outing that was held today was, according to almost all the staff, one of the worst we've ever had. They said the people running it were just such a problem.

Re and I left at 4:45 and I had to take Dan's brother home because he didn't have a ride today. I dropped him off and then headed home.

Dan had taken the day off from work and went to ShopRite to get steaks for dinner and then went to Target to get some other things we needed. Then, he came home and enjoyed a relaxing day and took a dip in the pool.

When I got home, we had dinner and then at 6:30 Kristen came by to go for a walk. She forgot her shoes and had to walk in her sandals. We walked around a bit and then headed back to the porch to have some ice cream sandwiches. Dan got some mint chocolate chip cookie sandwiches for dessert!

I showered up after that and then we watched two episodes of Parenthood! In other news, I told my mom to start watching Parenthood and she did. She said she really likes it! She's only two episodes in.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
double xp - July 23, 2017
pool with christen - July 21, 2017
"dues day 2018" or "another hot summer day" - July 20, 2017
"perfect summer nights" or "dentist day" - July 19, 2017
mris - July 18, 2017

http://diaryland.com