Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 08, 2017 - 11:59 p.m.
"pool and bbq day" or "summer fun clown cake"

Hey Journal!

Today we had a nice day for a backyard summer BBQ! Dan and I got up this morning, watched some Parenthood, and then headed out to get things we needed for the day!

We stopped at Bagel Maniac for breakfast and ate at one of the little tables there. There was a strange woman eating a plate of fruit. We couldn't figure out what her deal was!

Next we went to ShopRite in Commack because we wanted to get corn on the cob. Sadly, they had a very poor selection and we left empty handed.

We went to Costco and picked up our "Summer Fun" cake. It was a clown cake...amazing! It was a good dessert for $19!

On the way home we stopped at Target to get chips and the corn. Target had some pretty good corn and I still can't understand why Price Club doesn't sell regular potato chips. I think they used to a long time ago but they never do anymore. It's really irritating.

Our BBQ was fun, we had Lisa, Pete, Brian, Jessica, my mom, and Jerry. My Grandma and Grandpa couldn't come because they had to stay home with my Aunt Karen.

The weather was good, maybe not as warm as I would have liked, but we went in the pool, there was some KanJam played but I abstained because I'm afraid of frisbees.

It was a nice afternoon. When everyone left, I showered up and then Dan and I went out for a walk around the neighborhood around 8:30.

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"another day, another doctor" or "pulsation" - July 13 2017
"summer nights" or "not overwhelmed" - July 12, 2017
"caught in a rain storm" - July 11, 2017
"it's only monday" or "ice cream on the porch" - July 10, 2017
"another day of bbq and pool" or "rough stomach night" - July 09, 2017

http://diaryland.com