Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 07, 2004 - 12:43 a.m.
Brian (not Mr. Smith) comes to Washington... and Dan does diary

HEY!

I am currently updating from Dan's room!!! WOOO I AM SOOO EXCITED TO BE HERE!! SO HAPPY! I'm so gald the time went by sooo fast!! THIS IS SO GREAT!!!

Yesterday, I woke up at 4:30am and started my journey! I made good time, and got here a little before 10:00! I would have been here sooner, but I hit a little bit of traffic on the Beltway, and I made up new directions from looking at the map, and the traffic set me back.

Dan didn't go to his morning class, and we got my stuff from my car, came back to his room, and then went to see the sights of DC! I got to ride the METRO, and it is sooo amazing! We've taken it many times since then... but it's the coolest Subway type thing in the world!! It's like....a RETRO-FUTURISTIC style! SOOOO amazing! I took a picture of it to show, of course! I shall post it when I go home! It has a crazy tunnel like thing that you have to take a HUGE escalator down... and apparantly it used to have slanted lines on the wall and it made people lose their consept of like... the horizon! or something! Then they fall forward. SOOOOO Random.. i love it though!

We also went to this CRAZY Best Buy which is here... store #801, It's not like any I have ever seen before! SO crazy! I bought a Lemonade with my discount, and it was cool! LOL

Anyway we went to the Washington Monument...and apparnatly you can go inside it which I had not realized!! We took the elevator thingy up, and looked out all of the windows onto the different monuments! It was very very cool!

After that we went to the Lincoln Memorial and then went to McDonalds. It took a little time to locate a McDonalds, but we did... and all was well. We then walked past the White House, and of course I took lots of pics which I will post at a later date!

After that, we returned here and took a nap. When we woke up we went to get dinner with Ben and Jeremy. After that, we went to Dan's class...from 8:10-10:40, Justice, Law and the Constitution. PROFESSOR RANGOUSSIS! It was interesting. I drew on a piece of paper. It was not boring for me, perhaps because I wasn't in the class. I always find OTHER people's classes to be not boring, and my own to be blah!

Anyway, then we came back and went to sleep.

We had such a great time!!!!! I am sooo excited to be here! It's so much fun and so great!!!!!!!!!

So yes, That was yesterday...

Today we woke up around 11:00...took showers, got ready, and went to get breakfast. After that we took the METRO to the American History Museum! We spent a while there, and it was lots of fun, lots of exhibits, and good funtimes!!

After that, at about 4:30, we went over to the Air and Apace Museum. We walked around just a bit, and then went to the IMAX show, SPACE STATION!

It was really cold and rainy out! We took

OK WE TOOK A BREAK..DANS GONNA FINISH THE ENTRY NOW!

12:43am

the metro to bethesda. Now say it with me BUH-THEZ-DUH. wooo hooo. yah for fun words, like record. Fun word, although when said repeatedly it most certainly sounds odd. Record. Record. Record. Record. See? Anyway, Brian had his first experience with Outback Steakhouse. Oh, and we learned (from the lady behind us) that a nail will completely dis (Brian is distracting me) intigrate in a week when placed in coke syrup. We questioned this. Anyway he had his first experience with Brown bread. I peer pressured him into it because I felt he needed to diversify away from simple white bread. The world is a diverse place, this he must learn. So yes. We also had a bloomin onion. Both of us had the Outback special, which was delightful. Not to mention several Cokes (minus the disintegrated nail). Then we came back to campus (stuffed) and went the Tenley Liquor in Brian's car. Luckily, he remembered to remove his speed radar thingy and his battery was not drained. His mom disrupted us during dinner (we "just let it happen") and reminded us that he should make sure it is out. We found that he did, in fact, take it out. So I got raspberry smirnoff vodka and he drank bacardi silver. He has had 4 and a half and is quite tipsy (and keeps distracting me!). I certainly need to catch up. Time for some shots! So we played Ben and his gf Gia in Cranium. They won the first. However, we won the second and third. Basically because we're amazing. Yeah, we rule. And not the cesspool, so dont even try that crap (distracting!). So yes,that was our day. It was a pleasure typing to y'all. I look forward to seeing you again (or meeting you if I haven't yet). Gnight! -DAN


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com