Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 28, 2016 - 10:49 p.m.
"floor waxing"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up when my alarm went off and got ready for work. This has been happening to me for a while now, and I'm sure I've mentioned it before, but I can't seem to take it through the night without having to get up to go to the bathroom at some point! I don't recall it happening back in high school or college but I feel like I would remember if it did, and I don't so is it something new?

Maybe it's because I'm drinking more water throughout the day now or something. I just hope it's not anything more than that!

Anyway, it was rainy this morning and I headed off to work. Mike was supposed to be in today to completely replace the wood on the bridge by the lake but he didn't come in because of the weather. We also had a man coming to wax the floors in the basement and he was supposed to arrive at 9 but didn't come until about 10:30.

Re had off from school today and she came in to work on the closes. There were SO MANY days to take care of... it was a good thing she came when she did. Now I'll only have three days to close at the end of the month! She also paid a bunch of bills and generally helped to get through caught up.

As usual, I got more work done with her there. Even though we stop to talk a lot it keeps me motivated to get stuff done all day long!

The floor guy finished up and he came in to give me the invoice. While he was in the office he said he needed about 15 minutes for the floor to dry and told us to "stick around." I thought he meant that he was coming back in 15 minutes and didn't want us to leave or anything -- but then later, Re said that she told us to stay in the office. I realized that we heard the same thing but I interpreted it completely differently. She was right -- he said he needed 15 minutes for the floor to dry and for us to "stick around" in the office and NOT go out in the hallway and walk on it! Oops!

We didn't mess it up or anything but even after the 15 minutes we made some footprints in it. It's okay, it'll be a mess again in about a week so it's not that big of a deal. They don't even do that great of a job on the floor anyway. I wish they would make it shine like new!

For lunch today I brought my soup and ate in the office.

We left around 4:30 today and headed home. I sold an old, junky, unused cell phone on ebay today and I can't believe that someone actually bought it. I got the labels ready to print for that and then paid some bills and got some stuff done while Dan went out for his walk.

When he got back we worked on our taxes. I think this is the latest we have ever done our taxes and we were so stressed about the Price is Right stuff and figuring out what to do with a California return. It was so complicated.

When we were done, we watched last week's Beyond the Tank and now we're just about ready for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"post-wedding breakfast" - April 02, 2016
"linda and dan's wedding" - April 02, 2016
"rehearsal dinner" - April 01, 2016
"if the suit doesn't fit" - March 30, 2016
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016

http://diaryland.com