Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 02, 2016 - 11:00 p.m.
"post-wedding breakfast"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up at about 11:15 and tried to figure out what the plans were for going out to breakfast with Linda and Dan post-wedding! Last night, Kim said she was going to text me to let me know what the plans were and this morning she messaged to say that she and Brent had decided to skip breakfast and head back.

I texted Linda to see if she was still interested in going to breakfast and she said that she was. She and Dan had just gotten up and were in the process of packing up all of the stuff they had with them at the hotel.

I woke up on my own this morning, and I was kinda supposed that I wasn't feeling more tired. We did, after all, get to bed at about 4am! I was fine for the morning but then it really hit me later. I also started to get a sore throat -- but I'll get to that later!

We met at the Hauppauge Palace Diner around 12:30! When we pulled into the parking lot there was a sign out directing people to park in the back for the Bridal Shower! Dan and I noticed it when we pulled in and Linda and Dan had already arrived and got a table. When we sat down, we discussed the Bridal Shower at the diner and we were very intrigued to see how it all went! I said it would probably be a surprise because who thinks they're going to a diner to have a surprise shower!


I got the french toast for breakfast and we treated the newlyweds for their first breakfast as a married couple! We discussed all the highlights of the wedding, I showed Linda some of the photos I had taken on my phone, and we basically recapped the whole day!

While we were eating I glanced up and noticed something weird in Linda's hair... I looked closer and it was a complete set of fake eyelashes! It looked like a caterpillar! So ridiculous!

After we finished eating, at about 2:00, we said goodbye and headed on our way.

Just as we were leaving the diner I noticed that my throat had a slight irritation and I figured I was just thirsty or something. I had felt fine up until that point so I wasn't expecting that it was the start of a sore throat!

Dan and I went to the Nesconset Branch because he wanted to get some books on CD. We perused the collection and then headed over to Men's Warehouse to return the tuxedo.

I started feeling worse after that and we came home to watch some TV. We watched last week's Beyond the Tank and then we watched about four episodes of the Walking Dead!

My throat got worse and worse as the day went on and I was really not feeling the best. We decided not to go out for dinner and just hung around the house.

I just made the elixir to help my throat. It was really getting bad. I'm not happy about this and I REALLY hope I'm not coming down with something worse but I AM happy that this didn't happen BEFORE Linda's wedding! That really would have been bad!

Hopefully a good night's sleep will help!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"cleanup deadline" - April 07, 2016
"the rally - to go or not to go" - April 06, 2016
"from sore throat to runny nose" - April 05, 2016
"keeping busy" - April 04, 2016
"sunday recovery" - April 03, 2016

http://diaryland.com