Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 03, 2016 - 10:40 p.m.
"sunday recovery"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up around 9:30 and we were planning to go to breakfast at Relish with Kristen. We haven't been there in a long time AND we haven't seen Kristen in quite some time, either. My throat was feeling even worse than it did last night so we decided to postpone our breakfast plans!

When I came downstairs I sat down and the computer and worked on a video for Linda's wedding pictures. Dan and I went through the pictures we had taken and there were SO MANY good ones! I'm actually really impressed that we managed to get good pictures of all the major moments -- which surprised me since we were both pretty busy during the wedding... I don't know how but we wound up with a lot of nice shots!

I started out with the idea of making the pre-wedding photos into a compilation the theme of the Walking Dead and then the rest of the pictures to their wedding song!

While I was working on that, Dan spent some time cleaning up around the house. We have to get things in shape before Connor and Cameron come next weekend and we also have to prepare for Dan and Dan to come visit at the end of the month. Three Dans in the house at once is going to be a little intense. Weird to be the only Brian.

It took about two hours to get everything put together the way I wanted it in Final Cut! When I was done, I showed Dan, made a few minor adjustments, and then I finalized it and uploaded it to Vimeo!

Linda and Dan had departed for their honeymoon cruise and were in the car on their way to Baltimore. I sent them the video and they really enjoyed it. Linda sent it to her mom and dad and also to a select few of the bridesmaids. She said when she gets home she's going to share it with everyone!

I never had anything to eat today but I magically started to feel a little better around 12:30 or so. We decided to go out and get out of the house for a bit.

We left here around 1:00 and went over to visit my Grandma and Grandpa. We stopped over there and I had brought a can of soup with me since I hadn't eaten anything all day. I ate my soup and we told them about the wedding and showed them the video I had made.

My Grandma asked me to help her with a couple of things around the house and then we took them for a ride in my new car. Ever since I got in a month or so ago they keep saying that they wanted to take a ride but we've never done it. We went around the block and they seemed to enjoy the BMW.

I don't really know how this happened but my Grandma said that for about a week she hasn't been able to walk on her left leg and she's been limping around. Dan said she really should have a cane just in case -- you wouldn't want to fall and then break something else! My Grandma's response was that she didn't have one.

When we left, we went down to CVS and picked one up. We got one of those ones with four legs so that it can just stand up by itself. We dropped it off and then we went over to Price Club.

We needed to get milk, frozen pizza, soap, deodorant, and Q-Tips!

About halfway through our shopping experience I started to feel not-so-great again! I had been doing better but it started to make a comeback.

We headed home and watched a couple more episodes of Walking Dead. I was SHOCKED that Beth died! I really didn't see it coming... I thought she was going to kill that woman and then BAM -- it came out of nowhere!

In one of the next episodes it was Tyrese's time to go. I wasn't really that upset about him -- he was always so whiny and stupid. If he didn't stop to look at all those photos and was a little more alert, he would have seen that one coming. But -- on a more critical note, I don't understand how he could be in a SILENT house... not a peep... and NOT hear a walker come up behind him. I mean, when the power goes out you can hear just how quiet your house is without anything running... no fans, no a/c, no refrigerator, no TV... it's eerily quiet. You would DEFINITELY hear someone walk into the room. It's kinda like when Dale went... it didn't really make sense.

After that I took a shower and Dan watched some baseball games on TV. I tried to clean up around the house a little and I feel like I did a bunch of things but I still managed to make little to no progress! I feel like I've been working on this for weeks, actually -- and even though I only do a little each day I would expect to see bigger results!

Anyway, the other big issue of the day was Linda's cruise! They were supposed to be getting on board early this afternoon, just like most cruises, but got an e-mail from Carnival saying that the ship was late coming back from its previous voyage and that they wouldn't be getting on until about 9pm!

Later on, there was another e-mail saying that there was a mechanical problem and that they were going to have to skip one of the ports! Then, they updated again to say that the ship was going to miss TWO of the scheduled ports!

I looked online and the best information I could find is that one of the engines failed and so they were moving at a much slower speed using only one engine. It looks like they are going to divert to Freeport in the Bahamas and have the engine repaired while they are in port! So, as a result, Linda and Dan spent the day in Baltimore and watched some crazy show with people in big rubber balls running into eachother!

For their inconvenience and missed time, they were given $25 each in onboard credit and they received a 50% refund for this cruise! NOT BAD! On top of that, they are also getting 50% off of a future cruise! Given that they still get to enjoy a cruise -- even though it's not going to all the places they had planned on, I think that's a pretty nice deal!

We are actually thinking of planning a summer cruise with them so they can take advantage of their discount!

Anyway, now it's time to get to bed. Dan is going to be leaving for Phoenix in the morning and will be there until Thursday!

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"tent sleepover" - April 09, 2016
"cleanup deadline" - April 07, 2016
"the rally - to go or not to go" - April 06, 2016
"from sore throat to runny nose" - April 05, 2016
"keeping busy" - April 04, 2016

http://diaryland.com