Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 06, 2016 - 10:44 p.m.
"the rally - to go or not to go"

Hey Journal!

Well, I decided not to go to the Trump rally. I have to preface this story by saying that I do not feel that Trump's politics align with mine but Dan's dad was super excited to go and we had extra tickets, and I thought it would be a cool experience!

This morning we got an e-mail saying that you had to park off-site and there would be shuttle busses to bring people back and forth. That news was enough to make Bill and Steve decide not to go. Everyone else dropped out and Lisa and I decided that we would go to see the craziness. Dan's dad left work at 2:30 and we didn't want to go THAT early. We planned to leave around 4. When Dan's dad got there, he said it was mobbed and that there was a LONG line to wait (OUTSIDE) to get through security. Then, once he got in, there were no seats...it was standing room only.

It was freezing cold and I'm just getting over being sick so I didn't want to push it. Plus, I NEEDED to clean up around the house tonight so it just would have been too much go! We decided to skip it. I still do think it would have been a cool experience and maybe one day I can go to a rally for someone I actually want to support!

Anyway, work today was pretty good...nothing too crazy going on. It was pretty quiet again today since it was cold out again.

I had to do some unplanned computer work because our web hosting company changed our IP address overnight. I had gotten an e-mail about it a week or so ago, and I'm not really sure why they did it. We've had the same IP address for 9 years! Anyway, they changed it and I had to update a few things to work with the new address. Our internal firewall had to be configured to let certain computers in the building access the address AND one of our remotely hosted databases had to be reconfigured as well.

I had a bunch of other random things to do today and I posted new menus and stuff on our website.

For lunch today I got my prime rib sandwich but it wasn't that good today. :( I was a little disappointed in that!

I left work at 5:0 and headed home. I got a message from Linda who has arrived in Nassau on her cruise! She said that their cruise is going well, they're having a fun time, AND tomorrow is the Newlywed Game! She tried to increase her chances of getting picked for it by "acting fun" at one of the other shows! I really think they have a good chance of getting picked... especially since they just got married two days before the cruise!

I spent the night cleaning up the house. It's so hard. Cleaning is easy, it straightening up and finding a place for all the stuff that we don't know what to do with that's hard! I did a LOT though and I really hope I can get the rest finished tomorrow night.

I also did some laundry and then had a Cup Noodles for dinner followed by a bowl of cereal.

I watched World News and I saw Dan's dad's head behind Tom Llamas! It was on the screen for about 30 seconds and I kept hoping he would turn around and look at the camera, but he didn't!

I showered up and then watched an episode of Match Game before bed!

Now it's time get to sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"two fillings, one tooth" or "the beast shredder" - April 11, 2016
"weekend wind-down" - April 10, 2016
"a full day of fun with connor and cameron" - April 09, 2016
"tent sleepover" - April 09, 2016
"cleanup deadline" - April 07, 2016

http://diaryland.com