Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 10, 2016 - 11:16 p.m.
"weekend wind-down"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up at 8:00 and I was sure I heard footsteps downstairs. I went to the stairs and looked and both Connor and Cameron were sound asleep in the tent. I went back to bed and woke up again at 9:00 when Dan got up.

Dan went down to check for activity but they were still asleep. We wound up laying in bed on our phones for an hour or so until they finally woke up! We didn't really know what to do this morning so we figured we'd let them sleep as long as they could!

At about 10:15, we went downstairs and they were both awake but just laying in the tent. Before getting ready to go out, we watched an episode of Are You Afraid of the Dark? They have seem some of my favorites already -- The Hatching, The Phone Police... and so today we watched the Quiet Librarian. Admittedly, after watching, it's not one of the BEST ones, but it wasn't bad.

When the show was over we gave Linda and Dan a call via FaceTime! They had gotten off the ship and were at Panera getting coffee. I want to go on record now as saying that I think it's cruel that you have to get out of your stateroom by like 8am! It's torture. You should be allowed to get up later.

Anyway, we packed up all of the kids' belongings and then I took down the tent. Everyone got dressed and ready and we went to got breakfast at the Candlelight Diner.

The line wasn't bad when we arrived, there was just one group of 5 ahead of us. Within a few minutes, there was a huge line behind us and the lobby was packed!

For breakfast I got a waffle, Dan got blueberry pancakes, Cameron got pancakes, and Connor got a hot dog!

We finished eating and then it was time to bring head over to Linda's parents' house to do the drop off. We headed out that way and before we went to the house we stopped at a 7-11 to return the movie from last night at a Redbox.

We got to the house at about 1:30 and brought everything in. Isabella was VERY excited to see us and she ran down the stairs jumping with a big smile on her face! We didn't stay very long but we were there about 10 minutes or so talking to Linda's mom and dad about their upcoming cruise.

On the way home, we decided to stop at Home Depot to get a shovel. Dan really wanted to remove the rose bush remnants in the front of the house and that's what we needed. We contemplated buying a power washer but we decided against it. We really do need something to clean the deck and the siding, though, so I may borrow one from the golf course.

We got home around 2:30 and Dan got rid of the big roots and then he cleaned out his car. He had to get a bunch of stuff out of the trunk. I did laundry and vacuumed for a while inside. It was kinda nice outside but still a little chilly.

Before I vacuumed, I decided to change the bag. I THINK this was only the second time we've changed the bag in all the years we've had this vacuum. We got it in 2007! The bag was sooooo full. I'll bet it actually works better now, too!

After that, I went out to help Dan a little with the trunk stuff. There were some items that were mine or things he wanted me to look at before getting rid of them. I was surprised that there was a lot of broken glass in the trunk! In July of 2014, when Dan's back window shattered, a bunch of the broken glass had fallen into the trunk and we had no idea it was all still in there! Luckily it was big chunks of glass that weren't sharp but we had to make sure there were no stragglers on any of the things we wanted to keep!

We did a lot of work this afternoon but we really wanted to fit in some TV shows, too! It had been a WEEK since we had watched an episode of Walking Dead and we were going through withdrawal. We sat down on the couch and I picked up the remote to turn on the TV and my phone rang!

It was Linda! We had spoken earlier and I told her to call me on her way home so that we could tell her about our weekend and hear all about her crusie. Dan and I spoke to her and Dan on the phone for about an hour and then, around 6:00, we finally started catching up on some TV.

We watched two episodes of Walking Dead and then took a bread for a shower. Once I was clean and in my PJs, we watched SHIELD followed by The Real O'Neals!

Now we're doing our final preparations before bed and the good news is that I can sleep just a little later than usual tomorrow because I have a dentist appointment in the morning.

I have to have a filling repaired in my tooth. I haven't had a filling in a REALLY long time so I don't know what to expect and I REALLY am nervous about how wide I can open my mouth. I mean, I can't open it wide and some dentists REALLY try to force me to when I can't! I hope that's not the case! Ugh!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"another distinctive evening" - April 16, 2016
"the long wait for walking dead begins" - April 14, 2016
"dan's car is officially not his anymore" - April 13, 2016
"the perils of selling a car" - April 12, 2016
"two fillings, one tooth" or "the beast shredder" - April 11, 2016

http://diaryland.com