Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 14, 2016 - 10:45 p.m.
"the long wait for walking dead begins"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed to work! It was a busy busy day!

I started with a call from the company that we're purchasing a new scoreboard from. The golf shop picked out a product and I had to work with the guy to get our logo on it. I sent him some logo files and he sent over a couple of proofs.

When Steve came in, I showed him the proofs and we had a few minor tweaks to make before it was finalized.

In the afternoon, the plumber came to investigate the mysterious leaks we've been having in the basement. For as long as I can remember, there has been a sporadic leak inside the soda room, right by the door. It doesn't happen all the time, and when it does it's usually not that much water, but I honestly think it's been happening since the day I started working there!

Then, more recently, a new leak started on the other side of the room. Every time the water would come though, it would pool up in this big plastic tray we just happened to have on top of the refrigerator! A few weeks ago, while it was leaking, I went upstairs to see if I could find the source but I wasn't able to figure it out.

Anyway, our trusty plumber came by today to get to the bottom of it. I went around with him and the chef and we tested out different things to find the source. First he tried running water by the dishwasher, and that wasn't it. Eventually, he suggested dumping water on the floor and, sure enough, the leak started. He determined that the grout in the floor is all worn away so when any water spills onto the floor near the dish machine, it seeps right through the floor and into the basement!

On to the next one, same problem! The grout along the wall that divides the two sections of the kitchen is all messed up, too! The water pools there and then finds its way through the floor.

As we were trying to figure out where the problem spots where, the chef and the plumber kept yelling at eachother. It was really awkward. I was just standing there thinking, "why are we yelling!? What's going on!?" I really don't understand why it got so heated.. at one point I just kinda wandered away because it was uncomfortable and then I came back and tried to change the subject and get back to working on the issue!

Later in the day I had to put the Security stickers onto our new security vehicle (aka Dan's car!) This morning Steve the mechanic put the lights on the top of the car and also popped the dents out of the front! He did a great job... I wish we had popped those dents out years ago! It always made the car look so junky. In case you forgot, it happened when Dan got stuck in a snowstorm while we were living at his parents' house. A neighbor offered to help push him out and he pushed so hard that he dented the car!

So, around 4:00, I went outside with the decals for the car and started to install them. I measured to make sure it was on straight and then I peeled the backing off and slowly pressed the letters into place. I used a credit card to smooth it over and try to let all the air bubbles out.

It came out really nice and I;m really happy that the Corolla got a new life!

Dan's dad left work today around 4:00 because he had a special Awards Dinner for his fishing club. While I was working on the car, I found a bunch of stuff... including my GPS, that Dan had left in the car! I was sure to bring that home!

When I got back inside, I finished things up and then headed home at 5.

I watched some TV, put on the news, and then spent some time cleaning out the office while Dan was at the gym. I didn't make too much progress but I did find some stuff to throw out and got some of the stuff from the filing cabinet a little more organized.

I showered up and then when Dan got back from the gym we had to figure out what to eat for dinner. Dan had the Costco Tilapia and I made myself pasta. I made half the gbox for myself and it was a good meal.

We watched some of last week's' Shark Tank and then.... the FINALE EPISODE OF Season 5 of Walking Dead! I can't believe we're all caught up with what's currently available on Netflix!

It wasn't a great episode... I had really really high expectations and was ready all sorts of stuff to go down and it just didn't! I still loved the show, but I just felt like this big finale was a bust.

Before bed we decided to finish off the rest of Shark Tank and now here we are!

I'm very excited that the weekend is coming but we really don't have any plans!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"primary election inspection" - April 19, 2016
"david's cookies" - April 28, 2016
"the weekend-long project continues" - April 17, 2016
"the return of bathroom painting" or "accents at robby's" - April 17, 2016
"another distinctive evening" - April 16, 2016

http://diaryland.com