Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 18, 2016 - 9:20 p.m.
"david's cookies"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work as usual. It was another quiet Monday since outings haven't started yet. We didn't have too much work being done today but we did have the awning scheduled to be installed!

When I arrived, they weren't here yet and I was a little worried that they had forgotten about us. They came around 11:00, though, so all was good!

I had a lot of things to catch up on from the weekend and then I worked on random things until Dan's dad came in. When Steve got in they both went out on the course and I didn't really see them much the rest of the day .

I was hungry so I was looking around the kitchen for something to eat and I found some cookies. Now, I have always loved the golf course cookies... they are AMAZING. And for some reason, today, I just had to find out where they come from. I went in the freezer and took a look around for the package, but I couldn't find them.

With some help from Linda, who still knows everything despite not having worked here for years, I was able to locate them! They are David's Chocolate Chunk cookies. Incredible. I looked them up online and found out that you can buy them. Mmmmm. I need these cookies. Of course, online, they are almost double the price of what we pay...actually maybe more than double!

They really are the best cookies ever. I can't get enough.

A little later I was getting hungry and wanted to have the soup I had brought for lunch. I went upstairs and just as I opened the can I noticed it was NOT my soup! It was Dan's! UGH! It's a kind of coup I don't like and the reason I think I didn't notice sooner was that we had gotten it on clearance at Target and the giant clearance tag was covering the name. Ugh.

I guess I just had to survive on cookies today.

The dishwasher guy came to fix the dishwasher today, and that was about all the excitement for the day.

At 3:45 Dan's dad decided we should leave and so I departed to bring a deposit to the bank and then went home.

When I got home I cleaned the bathroom upstairs and then when Dan got home he went out for a walk. After he was done with his usual route, he came back and we went out for a 1 mile walk around.

It was such a nice night out! It was 81 degrees on my way home! I couldn't believe it. When I got in the car to leave work it was 79, then as I got closer to home it kept creeping up!

Oh, I also stopped at Target on the way home to get some bread to make PB&J sandwiches for my big election day event tomorrow! It's a long day so I'll need something to keep my going.

Anyway, we have a little bit of a mystery on our hands -- after I finished painting the bathroom, the floor in the bathroom and immediately outside was extremely slippery! We have no idea why. My initial thought was that maybe the plastic tarp I put down on the bathroom floor had a little powdery coating on it that may have gotten onto the floor. The second variable was that the window had been open and we thought MAYBE some pollen or something had come inside (even though we didn't see any!)

I washed the floor this evening and it's still pretty slippery. I just don't understand what could have caused this!

I took my shower and then Dan and I watched Beyond the Tank. For dessert I made cookies! Yes, it was very heavy on cookies today!

Now it's time for bed....just an hour early but I need to try to get every bit of sleep I can since I gave to get up at 4:30am! YIKES!! I'm anxious and excitedly nervous for the big primary election!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"random day of fun and adventure" - April 23, 2016
"tivo transfer" or "lisa's 60th birthday" - April 23, 2016
"new tivo - more hard to accept change" - April 21, 2016
"always in disarray" - April 20, 2016
"primary election inspection" - April 19, 2016

http://diaryland.com