Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 20, 2016 - 10:56 p.m.
"always in disarray"

Hey Journal!

When I woke up this morning for work I was surprisingly not as tired as I thought I would be after such a long day yesterday! I got up and headed off to work. Also, surprisingly, I had so much work to catch up on from yesterday!

First, and most importantly, I had to get payroll done. I usually do it on Tuesday but it's really due on Wednesday. I like that because it gives me a buffer for situations like this.

I had a pile of small annoying things to do waiting for me on my desk when I got in. I had a ridiculous amount of voicemails, too. It's really weird. I don't feel like I usually have that much when I'm out for ONE DAY!

Anyway, Steve called to say he was going to the city today and wasn't' coming in.

For lunch I had pasta with butter/garlic. While I Was eating it a small little drop went onto my phone and when I tried to wipe it off, before I knew it, the entire phone was coated in butter. It was insane!

I left work at 4:30 and headed to the Post Office to get a small flat rate box. Dan's dad asked me to sell his old skeleton keys on eBay and now I needed to ship them. I had to come back to work after that to package them up and then I got it BACK to the Post Office exactly at 5! I saw the woman outside emptying the mailbox and she took the package from me. Woop!

On my way home I stopped at Home Depot and got some bird spikes. When I got home, I went upstairs and then washed the floor again in the bathroom. I still can't figure out why it's so slippery. There's nothing we did that would have caused it and we're perplexed!

Dan had an event for work tonight... the salespeople from all around the country were here to do some sort of training and Dan's group went out bowling with them. I was by myself all night so I watched some Quantico. I feel like the last few episodes have been much better. Dan gave up on it a while ago and I kept going and that was the point it started to get better.

I showered up after that and then watched another episode of Quantico that we had on the TiVo.

Dan got home around 10:00 and we watched World News and then The Real O'Neals!

Now it's time for bed.... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"another week begins" - April 25, 2016
"mulch" - April 24, 2016
"random day of fun and adventure" - April 23, 2016
"tivo transfer" or "lisa's 60th birthday" - April 23, 2016
"new tivo - more hard to accept change" - April 21, 2016

http://diaryland.com