Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 25, 2016 - 10:30 p.m.
"another week begins"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I was dreading the Monday feelings at work and hoping there wouldn't be anything lingering from the weekend. I was pleasantly surprised because there wasn't anything annoying waiting for me and the day went pretty well.

When I arrived, I was the only one in the building, of course. I spent the first 20 minutes or so cleaning out the new birds nests that were built over the weekend. They really stepped up their game while I was away and made a lot of progress on over the east door and under one of the speakers. In a way, I think it's better that they have a chance to make a little more progress because then when I remove it, it's more of a deterrent.

I really think they have to have a place built to lay their eggs by a certain time and soon they will realize it isn't going to work out under our awning. Then, they can move on and make their nest in one of the many many many trees we have!

When I was done with that, I headed down to the office and got my day started.

Re came in today to do some daily closes and pay some bills. It really was good timing because there were a TON of things piling up. It was great to get them all cleared out.

Dan's dad came in around 11:00 and Steve came in shortly after. They went to lunch around 12 and then out on the golf course. Steve left right after that and I didn't see him much for the rest of the day. Then, at about 3:00, Dan's dad left to go work on his boat, so really it was just me and Re in the office for the most part.

For lunch I brought some Chunky Soup with me and this time I made sure I brought MY soup and not Dan's!

I got a lot of work done today and that felt good because I really needed to make some progress! It also feels like a weight off my shoulders to have all of those closes done.

Re and I left work at 4:30 and headed home. I was happy to get home a little early and took the extra time to clean up the office a little. I'm trying to get things in order for this weekend and there's so much to do!

I'm going to move the computer back from the dining room to the office but I need to make room in there so that I have a place to put it!

One thing that's really annoying is that we still have our DC Metro map just sitting in the middle of the room on a piece of cardboard! The problem is that we can't find a frame for it and every frame we can get online is about $100! It's insane. The poster was like $20 and you think I'm going to spend five times that amount to put it into a frame? It's just weird that I can't get a cheap frame at a good price.

Alas, when Dan got home he went outside and put down some fertilizer/crabgrass control thing on the lawn. It needs to be watered in and tomorrow is supposed to be really rainy so that should be perfect!

When he was done with that, Dan went for a walk and then I took a shower. I watched a little bit of World News and made myself a TV dinner.

Later on, Dan and I watched Beyond the Tank, Shark Tank, and last night's Quantico! Now we're all caught up on shows on our TiVo!

Time for bed now... Wednesday's activities include the Star Treatment and possibly going to get a haircut!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"long island highlights for dan and dan" or "nobody wants to talk to a cripple" - April 30, 2016
"dan and dan come to visit" - April 30, 2016
"more cleaning, more birds, more stuff" - April 28, 2016
"haircut and cleanup" - April 27, 2016
"painful star treatment" - April 26, 2016

http://diaryland.com