Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 26, 2016 - 11:10 p.m.
"painful star treatment"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready to go to work. I was surprisingly not tired and I felt like I got a pretty good night's sleep.

There was a lot of rain overnight and I woke up to wild lightning! It may have been the flashes of light that woke me up but it may also have been that the rain was hitting the side of the house, too. Luckily it happened around like 2 or 3am and I had plenty of time to get back into a good sleep.

I hate when things like that wake you up just an hour or so before you're supposed to get up and then it ruins your whole night.

When I got to work, I went on Bird Patrol. My new morning activity. I cleaned out the nests that had been created since yesterday. Those birds are persistent but so am I! They WILL lose this battle.

It was a super-busy day in the office today and I had some much going on. I can't even remember all that I did but it was a bunch of small stuff that all added up to craziness.

For lunch I had the chicken and waffle on Kathleen's recommendation. It was okay, but the waffles are weird. The waffles have scallions or something baked into them -- which I don't enjoy so much.

It was a very weird combination anyway. Chicken, waffles, and broccoli.

I left work at 4:00 today and I went to Target. I had an appointment with the shooting Star today at 5:30 but since I was out early I called her to see if I could come early. When I called, she probably thought I was going to cancel! Anyway, she said she was free and had availability so I headed over and arrived around 5:00.

Today was brutal. This was my third visit and in the past it was a very smooth process but today it was PAINFUL. Like, I thought she was trying to kill me. I don't know what the difference was -- why it would hurt so much this time and not at all the past two times... but whatever it was it was bad! She recommended taking advil next time but I think I'll need like morphine!

I came home and showered up and Dan was STILL not home from work. He stayed late to finish up some video shoot they were doing and it was really irritating because we have so much to do around the house.

I cleaned up like a madman and got so much done, as much as I could by myself. Then, Dan finally arrived home around 9:30.

We weren't able to watch The Real O'Neals or The Flash but we did fit in SHIELD. I love SHIELD. It's such a good show and it's changed so much -- and it continues to change so much -- usually I dislike that but in this show it works so perfectly.

Anyway, now it's time for bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"rainy day, greene turtle" - May 01, 2016
"long island highlights for dan and dan" or "nobody wants to talk to a cripple" - April 30, 2016
"dan and dan come to visit" - April 30, 2016
"more cleaning, more birds, more stuff" - April 28, 2016
"haircut and cleanup" - April 27, 2016

http://diaryland.com