Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 28, 2016 - 11:27 p.m.
"more cleaning, more birds, more stuff"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work at the usual time. I was kinda tired from getting to bed later last night but it doesn't look like it's going to be much better tonight!

Work today was pretty calm. Steve was in, but so was Bill, so they kinda did their own thing for most of the day.

I spent the morning putting the finishing touches on the new program that keeps track of birth dates and we got a LOT of dues payments today over the website. We didn't really get many in the mail, which was unusual. The dues are due on Sunday so I expect it to be a pretty busy next few days!

Busy with payments, that is. I won't be too busy because I won't even be at work for the last two days. We'll just be sending out reminder e-mails!

For lunch today I had some bereavement penne and chicken.

I went out on Bird Patrol again this afternoon. I took down more nests. I don't think I mentioned it yesterday but, yesterday, I took out a GIANT nest above the golf shop door and I even added more spikes to deter them from coming back. Nope -- they were back today and the nest was pretty large for just having been removed yesterday!

For the most part there have been less and less every time I take them down. I feel like they are finally getting the hint. I mean, they must. They need to have a place set up by the time they have to lay their eggs and if the awning isn't working -- they have to move on to something else.

It's super-important to be persistent. If you miss a few days they just take over.

My mom ordered this special bird repellent spray from her work and dropped it off to me today. I gave it a shot but, early results seem to indicate that it had no effect at all. I'll give it another try tomorrow but it maybe be a dud.

Anyway, in the afternoon we wrote and e-mail to the membership to lower expectations for this weekend's tournament. We will be opening the course that was just renovated last year and, because of the cool weather we've had this month, they haven't really started growing as much as we would have liked. We hope that they'll be ready to go for real by the middle of the month!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home.

When I got home I cleaned up the house some more. I really didn't sit down from the moment I got home until after 9:00! INSANE! This house has so much stuff and it's so hard to organize it and put it all where it belongs! UGH!

Eventually, I took a shower and then Dan had to leave at about 9:30 to go pick up his parents from the airport. Their flight was delayed but not until after he left the house so it was too late. He went to Target to kill some time beforehand.

I watched a little Match Game and I had soup for dinner tonight.

Now I am FINALLY off to bed. Very excited because tomorrow we're hosting Dan, our friend from England! Should be a really fun night!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"rain: day one of six" - May 03, 2016
"baked lays = stale paper" - May 02, 2016
"rainy day, greene turtle" - May 01, 2016
"long island highlights for dan and dan" or "nobody wants to talk to a cripple" - April 30, 2016
"dan and dan come to visit" - April 30, 2016

http://diaryland.com