Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 02, 2016 - 10:27 p.m.
"baked lays = stale paper"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work as usual. It was a quiet Monday in the office and, although I may have mistakenly said this before, this should be the last Monday of quiet before our golf outings start next week!

It was a pretty nice day out and I spent some time on Bird Patrol, of course. I worked on things in the office and processed tons of payments that came in over the weekend. It was really a lot!

We got some more payments today, too.. but just a few stragglers. It's that time of the year again -- second half dues -- but this year it's been a lot quieter for me than in the past. That's all because of my efforts to make the dues easier to understand and easier to pay. Over the past two years I've redesigned the invoices, changed the way the members pay online, and eliminated the over-the-phone payment option. All of this has REALLY reduced the amount of phone calls and questions I get and it's wonderful!

I forgot to bring my lunch with me today so I didn't really have anything to eat. I could have gone out, but I didn't really feel like it. Instead, I had some potato chips to hold me over. I picked the "Baked" Lays because they had a lot less calories than the regular ones and it was a mistake. They tasted like old paper! GROSS!

I've had them before but I had forgotten just how rancid they are. I will have to make a mental note NOT to forget and make the same mistake in the future!

The afternoon was really slow and Dan's dad was itching to get going so we left work at 3:30. I got home and I needed to relax and rest up a little. I was really feeling exhausted.

I watched some TV...Match Game... and the news... and then when Dan got home he got changed and headed to the gym.

I showered up and did some laundry and then started to prepare dinner. I made pasta with turkey burger sauce! Turkey burger sauce is like meat sauce but the meat is cut up turkey burger. See, it makes perfect sense!

Anyway, I timed it well and was finished it up just as Dan had gotten home and showered up. We ate and watched tonight's World News and then last night's Quantico!

There's not too much TV on Mondays at the moment so we we've made it to bed pretty much on time!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"preparations for mother's day breakfast" - May 08, 2016
"the creepy jungle book" - May 07, 2016
so little happened that i have no title at all - May 05, 2016
"chinese meeting" or "new graphics" - May 04, 2016
"rain: day one of six" - May 03, 2016

http://diaryland.com