Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 07, 2016 - 12:27 a.m.
"the creepy jungle book"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and on my way to work I stopped at Target to get a new microwave for the kitchen at work. We have some more commercial kitchen microwaves in the front of the kitchen but in the back they only needed a basic one. The old one died a few days ago.

I found a good one that was on sale and I scooped it up.

It was another rainy day... no surprise there! I am getting so sick of this and, even though they said it would turn around next week, Monday is supposed to be a great day but then it's back to rain for most of next week, too!

The rest of the day was pretty normal. I distributed the payroll and of course there was a mistake. I really wish we could go ONE week without a payroll mistake but, on the bright side, this one was not at all my fault! Bill had assigned the wrong information to two people, mixing up their names! It's no big deal, next week we'll make the adjustment, but it's still a pain in the neck!

For lunch today I had the Tuscan Panini, Brian style. Danielle took my order today and asked if I wanted Broccolini and I said no, but I still got it anyway for some reason. I just left it in the kitchen in case someone else wanted it.

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan headed to the gym and then when he got back he showered up and got ready for our night with Lau, Ryan, and Re!

We ordered pizza, Dan was in the mood for Dominos, and they arrived at 7:30! Dan got back with the pizza just a few minutes after and we hurried into the dining room to eat because Lau was VERY hungry! She let us know several times in the way only Lau could!

We ate, hung out, and then had some time to kill before our movie. We planned to see the 9:50 showing of The Jungle Book at Loews!

Since we didn't have to leave right away, we came back into the family room and watched some TV. Match Game was on so we watched a couple of rounds of that!

At 8:50 we left here and headed to the movie theater.

Now, I remember the days when Loews was THE movie theater to go to and it was the newest and best one around. Not so much anymore. It's so old and rundown. Everything is dirty and the seats are all falling apart! It's really a shame!

We weren't sure what to expect as far as turnout but when we arrived we were the first in line for the movie and in the end, it wasn't very full... just a couple dozen other people in the theater with us.

I went into this movie with high expectations because I had heard really good reviews. I was excited to see this version of a movie that I remember from when I was little but am not super-familiar with.

So, my overall feelings after the movie were that it was a little weird. It was not as good as I expected and there were some really strange and weird things that I didn't like so much.

The scenes with Kaa and King Louie I found to be really creepy and a little pedo. When King Louie was reciting the words to the song from the original movie I was trying to keep from laughing. It was just a little ridiculous.

That aside, the biggest irritation was the ending of the movie! In the original movie, if I remember correctly, Mogli walks off the the water-bearing girl and follows her to the man village. He wants to remain in the jungle but he realizes that it's time for him to leave and join the other people. In this one, he just decided to stay in the jungle and chill out. Very weird. It wasn't a bad movie but I just didn't like it compared to the original. The original was so much more fun.

Oh, and because of TaleSpin I can only picture Shere Khan as wearing a business suit.

After the movie we headed home and showered up. We just watched a little bit of tonight's TV... the first half of Shark Tank, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"preen and wipe new" - May 11, 2016
"wipe new" - May 10, 2016
"raccoon ruckus" - May 09, 2016
"mother's day" - May 08, 2016
"preparations for mother's day breakfast" - May 08, 2016

http://diaryland.com