Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 11, 2016 - 10:37 p.m.
"preen and wipe new"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up, got ready for work, and then headed out. I checked the garbage can to see if I had successfully deterred the raccoons by placing a heavy rubber mat over the garbage can. I had not. There was garbage all over the place and I had to pick it up and put it back in the can. These raccoons are relentless and I am REALLY irritated! In fact, it gets worse. Keep reading and you'll see...

Work today was kinda weird. It was an eh day and I had a bunch of annoying things to deal with. It was a busy day and I was going non-stop with all sorts of craziness.

At 2:00, we had a call with our lawyers because we had gotten a letter from our insurance company saying that there were assigning a lawyer to defend us on a particular matter but we don't really understand why they are assigning someone when we already have our own lawyer assigned to this matter. Very weird.

I left work today at 5:00 and headed home. I stopped at Target to get some bread and decided to make myself Peanut Butter and Jelly sandwiches for dinner. Unfortunately, I didn't get to that until much later!

When I arrived home, I had a bunch of things to do outside and I spent the entire evening getting things DONE! First, I washed the two shutters on the front of the house that I didn't do last night. Once they were cleaned, I had to wait for them to dry. Surprisingly, they dry quickly but while I was waiting I went to the shed to get the Preen. There are a lot of weeds sprouting in the beds in the front of the house that we had mulched a few weeks ago! We should have Preened then but we didn't so I wanted to do it before things got out of control!

I opened the gate to go into the backyard and I couldn't believe it -- there was garbage and tin foil all over the lawn and the deck! Those freaking asshole raccoons had dragged the garbage from the carport, under the fence, and then made a mess of the yard! I cleaned it up and I am now determined than ever to keep them away!

I pulled up the weeds and then went back to the shutters. I used the step=stool to reach them and wore my protective goggles since I was looking up at them for the most part. It was pretty easy and quick and now they look good as new again. I'm telling you, that Wipe New stuff worked so much better than I had expected. It has a weird smell but that goes away after it dries.

I often wonder how products become infomercial products vs. being legitimate store products. For example, the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. That is a legit store product. It's an amazing invention and it works great. Somehow P&G got ahold of it and made it into a real brand. It could just as easily have been the Magic Eraser and been some weird product that was just as good but turned out to be an As Seen on TV item.

The same thing goes for this stuff in reverse. If Wipe New had been picked up by some big household cleaner company it could be the next Febreeze or the newest Mr. Clean addition but instead it's this weird infomercial that makes you skeptical. I mean, I 100% did not believe it would do what it said. That's why I was happy to see that Target sold it online and I ordered it from Target instead of directly from the website. I wanted to know that if it didn't work I could bring it right back!

Luckily, it was perfect and did exactly what it promised but it's all about the credibility!

Anyway, once the shutters were done I went back to the Preen. I had to find the hose and after searching the basement and both sheds, I located it inside of a plastic bin. Dan hid it there.

I watered in the preen and then finally headed inside.

I had some laundry to do so I put that on and then I showered up.

I watched a little TV after that, mostly Match Game, made myself two PB&J sandwiches, and folded the laundry when it came out of the dryer.

Dan called me for about 1 minute to say hello but tell me he had to go because he was going in the hotel hot tub! he's really living the life on this trip.

Anyway, now it's finally time for me to get to bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"bird + windshield = splat" - May 16, 2016
"finally checked out frizzles" - May 15, 2016
"powerwashing all day long" - May 14, 2016
"power washer problems" - May 13, 2016
"new plan, original plan" - May 12, 2016

http://diaryland.com