Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 12, 2016 - 11:24 p.m.
"new plan, original plan"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning and was running a little behind on my way to work. I just couldn't get myself out of bed until about 8:30.

I checked the garbage and for some reason the raccoons didn't even touch it last night. They're so weird -- one night they ravage the thing and the next they won't even go near it. Oh well, I guess I win!

When I got to work, it was a SUPER busy day! We had to work on a few e-mails we'll be sending out over the next week. I also had to order the June postcard so it will be hitting mailboxes at the appropriate time.

We also spent a good amount of time developing a new membership plan offering. It's actually a little crazy, but it may not be a bad idea. The only thing that's weird about it is that it totally doesn't make sense unless you plan to only be a member for one season. In that way we're really only encouraging someone to come and leave, but that's what Steve wants right now.

I also had to work on some daily closes for the bank. I had all of the money ready and then I had a discrepancy that was driving me crazy! $80 was missing! It was so irritating... I counted the cash over and over again and it wasn't coming out right. The part that got me was that when I closed each day, everything came out right but then when I was counting the money it was coming out wrong.

Well, after lots of investigating, I found the issue. One Z had an $80 difference which I didn't catch the first time. That just needed to be adjusted because it was an error. Ugh. If I had seen it when I was closing that day it would have saved a lot of trouble!

Anyway, I left work at 5 and headed home. I had the Star Treatment today. She's wild. She bought a new, large TV for her new house and when her husband came home they had a conversation through the door about it. He thought it was too big and she said that he could return it. Then he immediately said it would be fine!

I got home around 7:00 and I changed up the music on my phone. I took off the old playlist and put a different one on because I'm really sick of hearing the same songs over and over. I'm hoping that there's more of a variety now!

After that I showered up and then it was already almost 9:00! I ate a Lunchable and a turkey burger for dinner and I worked on our Thank Yous from the wedding. On the way home from work I had stopped at the postoffice to buy some stamps and I put labels on the envelopes and got them ready to send. I think we have a little more than half of them done already. It will be such a relief to send them out.

I didn't seal them up yet, tough. I'm waiting for Dan to get back to look them over and makes sure they're all set before we do!

Time ALWAYS flies when Dan is away. I feel like it's even harder to get to bed on time. There's just so much to do and I'm running around like crazy to get it all done.

I watched World News while I ate my dinner and then one episode of Match Game and one case on tonight's Judge Judy!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"the wedding ring vacuum" - May 17, 2016
"bird + windshield = splat" - May 16, 2016
"finally checked out frizzles" - May 15, 2016
"powerwashing all day long" - May 14, 2016
"power washer problems" - May 13, 2016

http://diaryland.com