Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 13, 2016 - 11:59 p.m.
"power washer problems"

Hey Journal!

Well, Dan is finally home from his first of many consecutive work trips and we decided to stay home this evening and take it easy. We had a lot of TV shows to catch up on and the weather wasn't so great, anyway.

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Today was a little bit of a slow day because all week the forecast had called for rain. It did rain, but it didn't start until about 3:00.

Steve called in the morning to say that he wasn't going to be coming into work today or Monday.

I also had a little debacle with the church plots. There was someone who showed up at the cemetery to make a burial and they hadn't made payment on their plot. Karen and I scrambled to figure out what to do since, surprisingly, this hasn't happened to us before. Karen got in touch with the church leader over the phone and we got a credit card number to take care of it. It would have been nice if that was the end of the issue but it wasn't.

I logged in to the church plot credit card account and I ran the card. Then, a little while later, I got an email that it had been processed through the golf account. I was so confused because I could have sworn that I logged in to the correct account. Irritated, I refunded the erroneous one and then I opened the website again and I made 100% certain that I was now logged into the correct account. I know I was because the balance on the main page was showing the plot balance. I put the card through again and it happened AGAIN!

I had to call our processor and they swore up and down that it wasn't possible -- unless there was a problem with the cookies... they suggested I clear my cookies. So, your website sucks and I'm supposed to clear my cookies every time I visit your site? Please!!

In the end I was able to charge the correct way and refund the two errors but it's just going to look like a mess on their statement and I feel bad about it and had the confusion. Of course, the truth is that they created the confusion in the first place and it's all been fixed properly so it's not the end of the world.

In the afternoon, I remembered that I had wanted to borrow the power washer from work so that we could clean our deck/patio tomorrow. I called the mechanic and he told me that we had an extra power washer in his shop. I went down to check it out and then I planned to come back later and pick it up.

I got a drop cloth so that my car wouldn't get soiled. I'm really glad I did because it wouldn't fit in my trunk so I tried putting it in the back seat. I drove it from maintenance to the parking lot and it smelled so bad. I looked and it was leaking all kinds of liquids!

It was disgusting. I got it out of my car so fast. Luckily it only leaked on the cloth and not my seats!

I left it next to my car, but a tarp over it, and Dan's dad took it home in his car. He wanted to use it, too, so it worked out well. He actually took it home and used it out in the rain!

Anyway, Dan's plane landed and he was hoping to be back home around 5:00 but there was such bad traffic that he didn't get home until about 6. He was tired from his travelling so we stayed home and watched some TV.

We watched SHIELD and then The Middle. Dan's dad came to drop off the power washer, so we took care of that.

Around 9:00, I put Dan's laundry into the washing machine and then Dan went to the gym and I went to Home Depot. I needed to get a gas can for the power washer. Dan's dad had used up all of the gas and I needed to get more.

I got home around 10:00, did more of the laundry, and then I showered up.

We watched another episode of House of Cards before before bed and now we're tired and ready for some sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"the great job search idea" - May 18, 2016
"the wedding ring vacuum" - May 17, 2016
"bird + windshield = splat" - May 16, 2016
"finally checked out frizzles" - May 15, 2016
"powerwashing all day long" - May 14, 2016

http://diaryland.com