Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 18, 2016 - 10:45 p.m.
"the great job search idea"

Hey Journal!

I was really on track to get to bed on time tonight and I don't know what happened.

Anyway, I'm feeling kinda weird tonight... I don't know what it is but I feel like the whole day was a blur and I don't know where it went. It's making me feel unsettled.

It all started this morning. I got up and headed off to work. I wasn't there for more than 45 minutes when I got a call from my mom saying that she had a meeting a work and they told her that they were closing down the division of the company that she works for and that she would be out of a job. Now, the good news is that it's not happening right away -- she has until August 27th. She also can take another position in the same company, but with so many people looking for the same jobs, it's unlikely.

They gave everyone the rest of the day off and sent them all home. Interesting. Anyway, my mom stopped by the golf course to show me the paperwork they had given her. While she was there, she gave me her flash drive with her resume on it.

When I headed back inside I opened up the file and helped to rework the resume. I changed the wording of some things and I made it all fit onto one page.

That took a little while and, at the same time, I was doing some of my other work. It was a slow day in the office which worked out well for me but I had planned to get a lot of lingering stuff done and I didn't really get to it!

The day FLEW by. I reworked the resume and then compiled a list of some fax numbers of local businesses to send her resume to! I loaded the list into the fax machine and started sending. That was basically my whole day. Now it's on auto-pilot and is sending out faxes to tons of businesses. I just hope that SOMEONE is looking for office help.

Around 2:00 I went over to the cemetery to bring the corporate seal - ARF ARF - and then when I returned I did some work and got everything finished up that I needed to get done today.

it was just a VERY disjointed day and I'm still feeling the effects.

I left work a little early because Re asked me if I wanted to go walking with her and Lau over at the Holtsville Ecology Site. I wasn't sure where it was but I figured I'd go. They planned to meet at 6 and so I had to hurry to make it there after work.

I got home and changed my clothes. It was really warm out so I put on my shorts and a short-sleeved shirt but I was a little nervous because it always gets so cold so quick at night. I brought along my long sleeved shirt and pants just in case.

There was SO much traffic on my way there but I managed to arrive at 6:04. That was a good thing because Re was not going to wait for me! She said if I arrived late I would have to walk fast to catch up to them!

I wound up arriving before Lau, so I didn't have to scurry.

Of course, when I got out of the car it was FREEZING so I changed into my warmer clothes. This is so NOT mid May. I hate it.

Anyway, the walking track was really nice. One loop is 1.2 miles and we did two laps. That's 2.4 miles in case you weren't keeping track. It's so much nicer than walking around a school track because it's so much less repetitive. You feel like you're actually getting somewhere!

It was nice to get out of the house and have something to do tonight because, like I said before, the day was all weird and disjointed.

The two laps went pretty quickly and I headed home and got back around 7:30. I put some laundry into the washing machine and then took a shower.

When I got out I watched World News and Match Game!

Now it's time for bed... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"is summer finally coming?" - May 23, 2016
"lunch with dan" - May 22, 2016
"cw app = crap" - May 21, 2016
"busy friday" - May 20, 2016
"fax machine frenzy" or "savage in silk" - May 19, 2016

http://diaryland.com