Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 21, 2016 - 10:56 p.m.
"cw app = crap"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 8:00. Dan had gotten up a bit earlier and caught up on Agents of SHIELD. When he was up to the part that I was, we watched the final hour! Season Finale! It was really good. I love SHIELD, it's an intense show and I'm excited to see what's going to happen next season now that it finally seems like Ward/Hive is out of the picture for good.

My favorite character on the show is Fitz. It's weird because I don't find him to be conventionally attractive but there's something about him. After him, I like Bobby and Hunter, and not for the same reasons.... I just like their characters.

Next up, we watched Shark Tank.

In the afternoon, we had a few things to do so we split up to divide and conquer. Dan went to the gym, got a haircut, and picked up our bathroom window screen from the hardware store. It had been fully repaired! :)

I went to work because there was a problem with the internet connection at maintenance and I also had a few random things to take care of.

When I got back, Dan was still out at the gym and I started the laundry! He came back from his trip last week with a ton of dirty cloths and he needs them again for his next trip so I had to get right on that! Once the laundry was in, I started to watch last night's 20/20. I had recorded it erroneously, thinking that there was going to be a Diane Sawyer special on in it's place!

Anyway, it was an interesting story so I watched the whole thing.

At 4:00, we went over to Dan's parents' house for his brother's birthday party. We were the first to arrive and we had brought an early Father's Day present to give to Dan's dad! We had gotten him the "Miracle Grill Mat" because one day at work there was an infomercial for it on the TV and he was very intrigued by it!

The party was a good time, we hung out, had a little BBQ, I had a turkey burger, and then we had cake and dessert later on.

Dan's Grandma was in attendance and she came with the skinniest of skinny jeans on! It was quite a sight to see!

We left around 8:30 and headed home. We started to watch The Flash, but quickly realized that we had missed an episode somewhere. It was LAST week's! We had to go back and watch it on the CW app which is absolute CRAP! You set it for AirPlay and it begins to play the episode, but the commercials are all fucked up.

They start to play, stop playing, start playing on the phone, then the app crashes. It's a nightmare. They REALLY need to invest some money in making their app work. People who download those kind of iPhone apps want that AppleTV flexibility and why would you NOT make sure that the experience is seamless!? Good thing we only watch one thing on the CW and USUALLY remember to watch the DVR episodes before they're deleted!

Anyway, now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"match game is coming back and i'm not sure i can handle it" - May 26, 2016
Hold - May 25, 2016
"rain today, heatwave tomorrow!" - May 24, 2016
"is summer finally coming?" - May 23, 2016
"lunch with dan" - May 22, 2016

http://diaryland.com