Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 25, 2016 - 10:48 p.m.
"warm weather, feeling great!"

Hey Journal!

YES!  It's finally warm out!  Nice weather is here!  I'm so excited.  I just felt so ALIVE today.  I mean, I was inside for most of the day at work and just KNOWING that it was in the 80s outside was enough for me.

I got up at the usual time today and I had a bunch of things to do before leaving for work.  First, since it was supposed to be warm, I took Tina outside.  She has been cooped up inside in our family room all winter and she hasn't gotten the sunlight she needs/deserves.  She's gotten mushy and limp and that's not good!

It may be too late.  There may be no coming back from that, but I have to give it a shot. What a hassle.  It was SO HARD to get this freaking thing outside.  Dirt spilled all over the tiles and I eventually had to lift the tree out of the pot, carry it out onto the deck, and then drag the pot out the doorway.  It's so heavy!

Anyway, I got it set up in the back and hopefully it will be warm enough to leave it outside for the rest of the summer because I CAN NOT get it back inside again.  Now, the top may be dead but I'm hoping there may be some new sprouts from the side.

I came back inside and got ready for work.  When I was done, I headed out to the car.  I saw the birds wreaking havoc under our carport and I had to go back inside to get the step ladder.  I had to fix the spikes to keep them from building their nests.  They are so freaking annoying!  Then, the swoop down at you and try to intimidate you.  That used to work on me last year -- not anymore.  I am so not afraid of birds anymore and I will not stop until they are gone from the carport!

I finally left for work at around 8:50!  Oops!

I got to work and my first order of business was trying to figure out why the kitchen doors weren't working.  They are held open by electromagnets that turn off automatically when the fire alarm is tripped.  They stopped working around 6pm last night and never came back on.

I reset the fire alarm panel several times but I had no luck.  I checked all of the circuit breakers in the basement but that didn't help either, so I just wound up calling the alarm company.  They are sending someone out tomorrow morning.

Steve didn't come in today so I had a little time to catch up on some work that had been building up.  I had a lot of things to get done and I decided to work on some of the daily closes.  There were a TON of them and I tried to get through as many as possible!

At 3:00 I needed to go out to get something from my car but once I got out there I decided to sit for a few minutes and catch my breath!  It's always nice to have a minute outside the office to reset!

I left work at 4:30 and headed home.  I was really tired and the weather was GREAT!  Wahoo!

When I got home, I hurried up and got changed so that I could meet Re and Lau at the walking park!  It's hard to get there by 6:00, their preferred walking time, so they pushed it back to 6:30.  I arrived a few minutes early and, since it was such a nice day, I went over to sit on one of the picnic tables.

I waited and waited and at about 6:40, I thought it was weird that neither of them had arrived yet!  I texted Re and she said she WAS there.  I stood up but didn't see them.  They parked in the parking lot, right next to my car, but couldn't see me because I was blocked by a mini-van!

Anyway, we did two laps of the park pretty quickly.  2.4 miles.  I would have liked to have done some more but both Re and Lau were not interested, and I didn't feel like doing it by myself!

I came home after that...got back around 8:30, and then I took a shower and made a TV dinner!

Now that I think of it....All I had to eat today was a sausage at work and a TV dinner.  Weird!

I brought a breakfast shake with me to work and I opened it up in the car on my way in but then I forgot to drink it!  It was really hot outside so when I got back in the car to go home and realized it, it was all warm and gross.

Before bed I watched some Match Game and Judge Judy and now it's time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"slowest election ever" - June 28, 2016
"election tomorrow" - June 27, 2016
"a true seedless watermelon" - June 26, 2016
"pool day" - June 26, 2016
"brexit" - June 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com