Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 27, 2016 - 9:45 p.m.
"election tomorrow"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I felt like I had gotten a great night's sleep and I was ready and raring to go.

Knowing that I'm off work tomorrow I put all my efforts full steam ahead and tried to bang out a lot! I got a jump on the payroll and entered what I hope will be the more complicated parts of the payroll!

It was Monday vibes all day in the office!

Re came in today and there was LOTS for her to do. So many bills to be paid and so many closes to do. She did all of the golf shop closes and maybe half of the restaurant ones. There was a mountain of them waiting so that was pretty good!

Today's outing went off at 11 and I had a traditional outing breakfast. Later on, Re and I had lunch out on the patio.

We left today at 4:45 and I stopped at Target to get some bread to make sandwiches for tomorrow. While I was there I also got some freezer bags since we ran out the other day.

Dan had some big news today-- he found out that he is going to JAPAN for work the first week of August! That's really exciting and although he has been doing a lot of travel recently this is a really great opportunity that came up.

I wish I could go, too. Especially since I don't think I would spend the money to go there on a real vacation. Dan says he'll be too busy and doesn't think I could come along, so that's a bummer.

Dan went to the gym when he got home from work and then I did some laundry and showered up.

When I got out of the shower, I ordered a new water filter for our house. It's been a while since we replaced our old one and we've noticed that the water pressure has been kinda funky lately. When I was taking my shower today, the water was noticeably weaker than it had been. They say the filter lasts about a year but we don't use a tremendous amount of water so I figured we could get a little more time from ours. It's been about 17 months so that's good I guess.

One thing we have to remember is to bypass the water filter when we fill the pool. There's no reason eating it on that.

Anyway, I watched World News and then when Dan got home he made turkey burgers for dinner.

I wanted to get to bed early tonight because of the election. I have to be up at 4:20 to get there by 5, so m not going to get enough sleep!

We did have time to squeeze in one episode of OITNB.

Now it's time for sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight!


The last five:
"two bbqs" - July 02, 2016
"distinctive short ribs" or "much needed three-day weekend" - July 01, 2016
"birthday cake" or "library legend" - June 30, 2016
"steak for dinner" - June 29, 2016
"slowest election ever" - June 28, 2016

http://diaryland.com