Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 02, 2016 - 11:45 p.m.
"two bbqs"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 9:30 and we hung around the house and watched a couple of episodes of OITNB. After that, Dan went to the gym and I paid some bills and did random stuff around the house.

This afternoon we had my Aunt's 2nd of July party. When Dan got home from the gym we got ready and left here at 2:15. We arrived around 2:45 and we arrived at the same time as Dan and Jackie.

We had a gun afternoon, hung out in the backyard, had a BBQ, and it was a pretty good day. It wasn't too hot -- I expected it to be in the mid 80s and I don't think it ever actually even hit 80! It was also really breezy which made it feel even cooler. I had brought my bathing suit and towel and stuff for the pool, but since I never really felt that hot, I didn't go in.

Evelyn had fun playing with these farm water squirter things. They were pretty cool and before long she was soaking wet from spraying herself with it! She kept asking me to fill it back up and then she would squirt it all into her face.... or into her ear, which I told her might not be a good idea!

Later on I talked to Christen and Theresa for a while and Theresa told us all about what Mikey is up to in Africa. He's coming home around October.

Dan and I left at 6:15, just as dessert was being served. We had to leave to go to a party Julio invited us to at Dave and Dee's house. It worked out pretty well because their house was really convenient to get to from my cousin's. It took only about 20 minutes and was kinda on the way home so it was great.

We arrived there and we hung out, met Julio's friends who had come out for the weekend from the city, and had another BBQ. I didn't really eat anything since I was pretty full from my first lunch of the day.

Before we ate, Dee brought out copies of the Declaration of Independence and we all took turns reading it aloud! It was fun. I don't think I've ever read the Declaration from beginning to end! You always hear the same parts over and over in school and stuff, but it was a fun thing to do. I like that as a tradition for Independence Day!

After we ate, Dan and I played some badminton with Julio's friends -- I believe they were Charlie and Bo. Another was named Arthur, and I don't know the last one's name. They were all very nice and we had a fun time hanging out with them.

Later, we departed and all went to an ice cream place nearby. That also worked out very well! I wasn't really sure I wanted ice cream but then I decided I would get some. When we got there, a kid standing outside asked if I wanted a coupon. I was like, "Yes???" He said he had to text me a link to a contest and then I had to vote in the contest to get the coupon. The contest was for which Ice Cream place on Long Island is the best, and of course they wanted us to vote for the one we were at! I cast my vote and they gave me the option of a coupon for a free "kids cone" or $1.00 off. I was kinda confused but I took the free kids cone and I'm glad! The girl gave me this huge cone and it was completely free. Dan got the same, but his was much smaller than mine. Not sure why that happened, but he didn't want that much anyway!

We sat outside and it was a pretty nice night! We ate our ice cream and then they headed back to get to sleep and we headed home as well.

We got home around 10:30 and watched another episode of OITNB and then Dan wanted to get to bed. He is getting up early in the morning to go fishing with his dad.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"clean up, clean up, everybody, everywhere" - July 07, 2016
"on location" - July 06, 2016
"day one of four" - July 05, 2016
"fourth of july" - July 04, 2016
"deceiving weather" - July 03, 2016

http://diaryland.com