Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 03, 2016 - 11:30 p.m.
"deceiving weather"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan went out pretty early to go fishing with his dad. I tried to sleep as late as possible but I wound up getting out of bed around 9:30. I watched some TV and tried to take it easy. I also put my laundry in and cleaned up a little around the house.

I put the laundry into the dryer and when it was done I started to fold it in the living room. We had plans to go to a late breakfast with Kristen when Dan was done with his fishing so Kristen came to pick me up at 12:20 and we headed over to Relish.

Dan met us there and we had a nice breakfast/lunch. I got the Egg Special, of course, and after we were finished eating Dan wanted to go in the pool.

I forgot to mention that earlier this morning I had gone out to put the vacuum into the pool and noticed that there were some algae spots! We had the same thing a few days ago but we brushed the pool and put shock in overnight and it seemed to have gone away. But, it was back! It was all over the place, so I brushed again.

When we were done eating we came back home to get a water sample and then went to Leslie's. The water came out pretty good but the pH is a little low. The guy also said that we have copper in the water but I'm a little skeptical about that. We're going to get a second opinion tomorrow. We got a bottle of algaecide to combat that problem - though.

Next, we swung over to Kristen's apartment and she got her bathing suit because she wanted to go in the pool as well. I wasn't planning to go in so I figured I would just stand outside and watch!

When we got back, we headed outside but it was really chilly and not so good for going in the pool. Dan and Kristen decided NOT to enter the pool water and so we hung out on the deck for a while.

Dan's mom had gotten us a bocce ball set that she gave to Dan this morning and so we decided to give that a go! We played three rounds, Dan vs. Kristen, Me. vs. Kristen, and then Me vs. Dan! We each won one game.

We did have to halt game play for a brief time because Kristen encountered POOP on one of the balls. We have no idea where it came from but there was most definitely a clump of feces attached to one of them. We went inside, got some Dawn, and washed the grossness off. Once the ball was fit to be put back into play, we resumed. Of course, we never did figure out where it came from so that was a little unsettling.

After that we dipped our feet in the pool for a bit.

Kristen headed home after that and Dan and I watched some OITNB and then went out to Target. Next we made a trip to ShopRite and they were well stocked with Ecto Cooler so we got a few more packages. I don't want to run out!

For dinner we went to Applebee's and I got the 6oz sirloin. Dan didn't want to get anything off of the 2 for 20 menu so we had to go our own ways. It turned out to be a lot more expensive that way. I think we need to stick with the deal. We also purchased another $50 gift card and received a $10 bonus card since today was the last day for the promotion.

It's really a great deal. I wonder how many people buy gift cards for themselves instead of as a gift just to get the promotion. I feel like a lot of people would buy the card for someone else and keep the promo for themselves... but I don't know how often they do a complete deal just for them.

Anyway, when we got home we watched Sunday's Match Game and after watching two weeks of this new version of the show I feel like it's safe to say I'm disappointed and only because of the questions. I feel like they did such a great job with the set, with the music, with everything else -- the questions are just so stupid. First, they're overly sexual and secondly the context is all screwy. They either don't give enough context or they don't give any at all! And the sexual questions are just sexual for the point of being sensational -- therefore, I hate them!

So, now it's time for sleep! Tomorrow is the Fourth -- though we don't have any plans. We're just going to take it easy and enjoy the day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
HOLD - July 09, 2016
"clean up, clean up, everybody, everywhere" - July 07, 2016
"on location" - July 06, 2016
"day one of four" - July 05, 2016
"fourth of july" - July 04, 2016

http://diaryland.com