Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 06, 2016 - 11:00 p.m.
"on location"

Hey Journal!

I was in college. I was sitting on a bench watching a building be demolished. It wasn't a particularly important building to me -- but I did have my first college class in there, and it was kinda sad watching it get torn down. That was the first day I wrote my journal. I suppose I didn't realize that almost 14 years later I would still be doing this.

I'm glad that I have kept up with it and, although it's tough sometimes, I'm glad I make the effort. I feel like it's therapeutic to recap my day and get stuff out -- and weird because time flies by so fast and I find myself looking back to see what I did, or what happened on a particular day in the past. What would I do if I didn't have this? It makes these days that all blend together stand apart just a little bit.

I often say I'd like to get this bound into a book. I think it would be cool to have. The problem is formatting it. It's hard to make it all line up properly on the pages. It would take a lot of time and effort and the question is where is that time going to come from?

Days blend together, time flies by, and you look back and wonder how you got so much done, or how you got so little done. When you look at a period of time when you got a lot accomplished and compare it to a time when you didn't... what was different? Like, where did that extra time come from?

One thing that's been bothering me about my journal recently is that the "archive" feature -- the one that allows me to group my entries by the year they were from -- is not working. There is some server error that comes up when I try to create a new archive page. I tried to contact the leader of Diaryland, but the e-mail address listed doesn't work.

I often wonder what he's up to. The famous Andrew. I always saw the name -- and I think it's pretty cool that he's still keeping this site alive. I suppose it doesn't take TOO much effort at this point, but it does take money and the fact that he's shelling out to keep this site afloat is pretty cool.

I guess that's all the deep thoughts I have for today.

This morning started off pretty typically but we had some missing money the golf shop that made the was pretty ridiculous. I spent almost the entire morning trying to figure out what they could have done wrong. We watched the cameras, watched them count the money, and we still can't figure out ANYTHING.

Anyway, the afternoon got a little better because this guy who works on the ABC show Quantico came in. He asked if he could use an area of the golf course to film a scene in the show. I thought it sounded pretty cool so I took him out on the golf course for a little tour. He was interested in the dump area because they are filming a clandestine meeting in a deserted area!

It was a really hot day out but I was glad to be out of the office and getting some fresh air. We don't get enough really hot days in the summer and I hate to let them pass my by as I sit in the basement all day!

The guy took photos of the area and I took him out a second time since he seemed really interested.

After I got back in, it was almost time to head home. I left work at 5:00 and I talked to Steve about the idea of the filming. He said we could do it as long as they don't drive any vehicles on the golf course. Cart paths are okay, just no golf course traffic. That's pretty much what I had told the guy anyway so I'm hoping this all pans out. I called him to tell him we're all set, and he's going to get back to me tomorrow with more details! Wahoo!

Anyway, it was still super warm out when I got home and I was LOVING it! I LOVE summer nights when it's hot. Even better when it's oppressive! It makes me feel like summer is HERE and it's HAPPENING. The more I think about it, I really do hate the winter.

Dan went to the gym as soon as he got home from work and I went to the POOL! I never go in the pool after work but today was an exception! I needed to and it was great. The water was the perfect temperature and it was just the perfect thing to do!

When I got out, I showered up and then at 7:30, Kristen came over and we went to Ciro's for dinner! None of us had ever been there, but we had talked about trying it out and Dan had a coupon.

We later learned that tonight was "Parma Night" so we couldn't use our coupon but the Parma night special as better anyway!

It was a nice place, the food was good, and we had a good time. There is a certain Post Office decor going on and it makes sense that this building may have been the former post office, but we couldn't find anything online to substantiate that. Everything we could find refers to the place having elements of an old Post Office but doesn't say if it was IN that building. I mean, it would make sense for it to have been there because if not, why would you choose to import that?

I got the chicken parm and it came with a soup, dessert, and tea! We enjoyed and I'm glad we have a new place a try... We'll definitely go back!

We got home around 9:30 and took a 30 minute walk. We would have taken a longer one but it got so late so fast AND it was still really hot out. I was happy about that BUT I had already taken my shower and didn't want to get all sweaty before bed!

When we got home, we watched the finale episode of this season of OITNB. Now that this is finished, I can say I definitely enjoyed this season more than previous ones. It left off in another cliffhanger which always kinda frustrates me. Now we have to wait a year for closure! It's a little long!

It's time for bed now... Later than I'd hoped for but not terrible!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"niantic" - July 11, 2016
"met's game fun day" - July 10, 2016
"pokemon go" or "shameless" - July 10, 2016
HOLD - July 09, 2016
"clean up, clean up, everybody, everywhere" - July 07, 2016

http://diaryland.com