Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 11, 2016 - 10:31 p.m.
"niantic"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work and I just wasn't feeling it today. I went with the idea that I should try to take it easy but instead I wound up doing more work than on a normal day!

We had a late golf outing today and when I pulled in I was shocked to see that there were no cars in the parking lot. I made my way inside and got started. WORK WORK WORK!

I did a ton of little things and then tried my best to get a jump on the payroll. I wanted to get ahead and make sure I don't have too much to do tomorrow.

I ordered a lot of things today, too. I had to get new placecards for the restaurant, new social member cards, and a few necessities from Staples.

The outing didn't have a breakfast or lunch so I never really ate any food today. I guess that wasn't a good idea but the day went by quickly and I never really felt hungry!

There was a LOT of shredding to do. I filled up TWO giant garbage bags with shreddings. I am going through this old filing cabinet trying to make room for some more stuff and there is just so much crap in there from long ago. Useless crap that I'm not even sure why we saved in the first place!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home and when Dan went to the gym I went for a walk (to look for Pokemon!) As I was walking the neighborhood, some guy (a little younger than me, probably) asked me if I had found anything good! It's ridiculous that you can tell when someone else is playing the game. It's so obvious! But everyone's doing it!

When I got home, I showered up and then when Dan got home we watched World News and I had a frozen pizza for dinner.

There was enough time to fit in TWO episodes of Shameless! What a crazy show. I really really like it. The most ridiculous things happen and it's so strange but that's what makes it so good!

We didn't watch tonight's Major Crimes since it's on later than last season. We are going to watch it when Dan gets home on Wednesday.

Now it's time for bed..... Dan has to get up super-early in the morning to drive to Pennsylvania for work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"jen b pool party" - July 17, 2016
"drunk summer friday" - July 16, 2016
"swampy walk" - July 14, 2016
"where have all the pokemon gone?" - July 13, 2016
"stolen pikachu" - July 12, 2016

http://diaryland.com