Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 14, 2016 - 10:47 p.m.
"swampy walk"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. In the morning I tried to get as much done as possible so I started off working on that payroll issue. I found a way to fix the overtime calculation error BUT when I went to implement it I kinda hit a roadblock. The problem is that if you have one job with more than one rate, the system only picks one of those rates. That's not usually a problem because you would never have the same job with two rates in the same pay period -- until NOW, if I implement this holiday thing. UGH!

I am going to give it another look next week but, I had to stop to take a step back. I also had to work on fixing a restaurant problem. The night before, Jackie had an issue where a credit card got messed up as it was being processed. It was a really weird glitch and it took me almost two hours to fix. I first had to get a handle on what had actually happened and then devise a plan to correct all of the databases to make it right. It messed up so many databases, though. Transaction, tenders, tax, receipts, account codes.... it was a mess.

It was a pretty busy day but in the afternoon I got few minutes to myself and I used them to take a golf cart out on the course and look for Pokemon! I found a few -- but not as many as I was hoping for!

I left work at 5 and it was SO dark outside. I was shocked when I opened the door and it was like nighttime! There was a storm coming and, as I made my way home, we got a really heavy downpour with lots of thunder!

I got home, Dan went to the gym, and I had a sandwich to hold me over until dinner.

Kristen came over at 7:30 and we took a walk around the neighborhood. When we got home, I showered up and had SpaghettiOs for dinner!

Dan and I watched Sunday's Pyramid and a little of Match Game. Martha Stewart and Snoop Dog were on and they were TERRIBLE. They were such lethargic players and they had no energy at all. They were also terrible at giving clues! If I were the contestants who played with them I would be so annoyed.

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"401k tuesday" - July 19, 2016
"sleepy monday" - July 18, 2016
"pool day" or "short beach" - July 17, 2016
"jen b pool party" - July 17, 2016
"drunk summer friday" - July 16, 2016

http://diaryland.com