Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 16, 2016 - 10:45 a.m.
"drunk summer friday"

Hey Journal!

Wow! What a crazy night we had last night. I had no idea just how drunk of an evening it was going to turn out to be!

So, it all started because Dan wanted to leave work early to go home and go in the pool since it was supposed to be really hot and summery in the afternoon! I wasn't sure if I could leave early because I had a lot of work to get done and Re was coming in for the day.

When I got to work, I tried to get as much as I could done in the morning and Re came in, banged out her work, and then had to leave early for a doctor's appointment!

I figured I would be able to leave around 2 so I called Dan and asked him if he still wanted to do it. He did, so that's what we did.

We came home and it was SUPER hot out. We had some lunch -- I had two ham sandwiches -- and we watched some TV.... the rest of Match Game from Sunday.

After lunch, we wanted to get in the pool! I got my bathing suit on and put sunscreen all over myself. Before going outside, we made frozen Strawberry Daiquiris and then I opened the back door, walked to the pool, and heard LOUD thunder!

Dan came out and we got in the pool. We were in for about two minutes when it started to rain. Small drops at first and then it just started pouring!

We got out of the pool and put some chairs against the side of the house and sat there, somewhat protected from the rain, and just watched the storm roll by.

It rained for about 15 minutes and, in that time, Kristen had come over to join us for our pool excursion. She came around the back just as the rain was stopping. Dan and I were picking random weeds in the flower beds.

We all got in the pool and swam for a while. We had some drinks, and had a good time.

Around 6:30, my mom stopped by to bring my bicycle pump. The tires on my bike were soooo flat when I tried to ride it the other night and my mom had the pump. When she arrived, we had been drinking for a little while but I wasn't really feeling too drunk...YET!

I had another daiquiri and then had a cranberry vodka! That's probably when it started to really hit me! We were getting hungry for dinner and decided to WALK to Main Street and eat at a BBQ place. I took a shower.... a really drunk shower.... and then I took another Cranberry Vodka to-go and we walked to the BBQ restaurant in Kings Park!

On the way there I kept spilling my drink all over me. I don't know why but I just kept getting it on my legs!

The walk was really a blur to me and we eventually arrived at the restaurant. We had dinner, but that was also pretty blurry! When we got there, it was about 9:45 and the restaurant closed at 10:30. There were other people eating when we came in but soon after, they all left, and we were all by ourselves.

I got white meat chicken and I think possibly mashed potatoes. I can't even remember! I think there was a choice of two sides but I don't know what my other choice was. It was not the "potatoies" that were on the menu.

We walked home when we were done and the whole trip was probably about three miles. What a mess! When we got home we sat on the couch and crashed! We reflected on the day's events and just took it all in. Shortly after, Kristen decided to go home and Dan and I were upstairs and in bed before within minutes. Kristen texted to let us know she had arrived safely and I was about one second from falling asleep!

I think we probably got to bed around midnight and now we're up and getting ready for a fun Saturday!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"same parma, different location" - July 20, 2016
"401k tuesday" - July 19, 2016
"sleepy monday" - July 18, 2016
"pool day" or "short beach" - July 17, 2016
"jen b pool party" - July 17, 2016

http://diaryland.com