Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 20, 2016 - 10:47 p.m.
"same parma, different location"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work and despite having gotten a fair amount of sleep last night I was exhausted. I feel like I haven't had a chance to get caught up on sleep this past week and it's making me crazy!

Work today was slow in the morning and I tried to clean off my desk a little more. There was a lot of little stuff to do throughout the day but nothing to speak of!

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan didn't go to the gym because he had to get a haircut immediately after work and then, when he got home, we went for a walk. Well, Dan walked and I rode by bike in search of Pokemon. Unfortunately, the servers were down so there was no Pokemon finding.

I rode back a little before Dan so I could take a shower and then start to get ready to go out to dinner with Kristen. Dan got back and did the same and at 7:30, Kristen arrived to take us to Parma Night! We arrived at the same time as we did two weeks ago but the place was PACKED. We got a great parking spot up close but when we went inside they told us the wait would be 1 hour! WHAT?! It was a little ridiculous.

We contemplated what to do and we decided to try their other location in Hauppauge, also touting Parma Night. Same Parma, different location.

We headed over there and, just a ten minute drive, we were sitting at a table. Much better than waiting an hour. They should suggest that as an option!

The place is a lot bigger than the one in Kings Park but the layout and decor is WEIRD and it doesn't have the same vibe. The place has all these separate rooms and the decor doesn't seem to fit with an Italian restaurant. The food was exactly the same, so that was good!

I got the soup, the chicken parm, and of course, the napoleon for dessert. It's such a weird dessert and I only ate a little bit just like last time. I also got a cup of tea. For me, it's just parm and tea -- the soup and dessert aren't all the great.

When we were finished with our food, we headed back home. On the way we made a slight detour to pass by the Professor and leave him a little gift! I had printed a little picture that I thought he would like and we wanted to leave it on his door. Of course, the only problem is that we will never see his reaction to it! :(

Now we're home and ready for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"un-convention-al monday" - July 25, 2016
"cameron's birthday observed" - July 24, 2016
"hot summer days and hot summer nights" - July 24, 2016
"pool with alec" - July 23, 2016
"pokevision" - July 21, 2016

http://diaryland.com