Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 25, 2016 - 11:26 p.m.
"un-convention-al monday"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a typical outing day and Steve was for one more day before heading away again for another couple of weeks.

It was a pretty quiet day in the office and I was able to get a lot of work done. The most important thing we did today was finalize the dues for next year! It takes a couple of weeks to prepare all of the invoices, letters, envelopes, inserts, and then to pull out the ones I don't send out because of inactivity!

The final decision was that the full membership is NOT going to be increased at all. It's the right call. They are bordering on the upper limit and I don't think raising them would be good. The weekday membership is going to go up by about 3.5%.... which is a great thing. We need to get the weekday closer to the price of the full and each year we can make some progress is great!

I left work at 5:00 today and headed home. I watched the news and Dan went to the gym. I had some cereal for dinner and then took a shower.

Dan and I watched World News when he got back followed by an episode of Shameless and then some $100,000 Pyramid!

Before bed we watched some of tonight's convention! Michelle Obama gave a speech and it was very very good! I think Michelle would be an excellent President! During her speech I wanted to find my Michelle Obama button that I got in DC about 8 years ago but I couldn't find it. I wonder where it is!

We're off to bed now but it's REALLY late and I'm blaming it all on Dan for having to watch the convention tonight!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"pokemon frenzy at the park -- in the rain" - August 30, 2016
"dan leaves for japan" - August 30, 2016
"conventional" - August 28, 2016
"mussel mishap" - July 27, 2016
"88 degrees in the pool" - July 26, 2016

http://diaryland.com