Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 26, 2016 - 11:06 p.m.
"88 degrees in the pool"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up I was REALLY tired from having gotten to bed late last night. Work was REALLY busy today and I had a bunch of crazy stuff going on.

Re came in around 10:30 and did her thing. At 11:00, we had a conference call with our lawyer and had a bunch of stuff to go over with him.

I also had the payroll to do today and I was shocked -- for the first time in about two months, we had a payroll that was completely easy. No corrections, no new hires, no NOTHING. I literally copied the files from the timeclock and was done. I was actually a little concerned that something was wrong because it was so easy!

At 2:00, Re and I had our lunch out on the patio. I got the tortellini special which was just tortellini with meat sauce. It was good but it was tri-color tortellini and while I don't have anything against colored pasta, the green and purple ones were harder and more tough. I liked the regular-spaghetti-colored ones better!

I left work at 5:00 and it was so hot outside when I got home that I HAD to jump into the pool! I just had to take advantage of it. I'm so happy that this summer has been hotter than last summer.

The pool water was 88 degrees so everything was perfect. Dan went to the gym as soon as he got home from work. I showered up after the pool and when Dan got back we went over to his parents' house for dinner at 7:30.

We ate outside and it was a nice, summery evening. After dinner I did the crossword, jumble, and cryptoquote with Dan's mom.

We hung out until about 9:30 and then headed home. We watched Bill Clinton's convention speech and now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"a trip to cold spring" - August 31, 2016
"pokemon frenzy at the park -- in the rain" - August 30, 2016
"dan leaves for japan" - August 30, 2016
"conventional" - August 28, 2016
"mussel mishap" - July 27, 2016

http://diaryland.com