Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 30, 2016 - 1:21 a.m.
"dan leaves for japan"

Hey Journal!

Well, Dan is off on his way to Japan as we speak! This morning when we got up I got ready for work and then Dan packed his suitcase in the car and I dropped him off at work. It was POURING out this morning! I can't remember the last time we had a summer rain like this! It was torrential and amazing! The only downside was that Dan had to carry his suitcase out and get drenched!

It was raining so hard I even wore my raincoat to work today!

I dropped Dan off around 9:15 and then headed to work. It was a very quiet day in the office and it was mostly because of the rain! It was great because we really haven't had many days that were rained out this summer and even though Fridays are usually the busiest day of the week, it was nice to have one where there wasn't so much craziness going on.

Re came in around 10:30 and she did all of the closes, paid the bills, and then started stuffing the dues invoices and letters! That's just one step in the process and over the next few weeks I have to figure out whose envelopes need to be pulled, who needs to have an insert, and I also have to make custom letters for the business memberships.

The day went by pretty quickly. It was super hot in the office today which I think was a little weird. It was really hot, but we've had so many hotter days outside and they office hasn't been nearly as uncomfortable. Weird!

For lunch I got the steak sandwich. Re got one, too. She got melted cheese on top and it looked just like the cheese on a Pizza Hut pizza! I think next time I am going to have to give that a try. I think I'd enjoy it.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. I watched some of the news and I had plans to go out to dinner with Kristen. While I waited her her to text me to finalize our plans, I went out in search of a few Pokemon I needed to catch! I saw a Goldeen over by the park near the bull! I had enough time and I was able to catch it! Then I went over by the library to catch a Bellsprout and also got a Jiggly Puff! It was a successful excursion!

When I got home, I got changed and then Kristen arrived to go to dinner. We went to Smokin' Al's. We were very fortunate that there was no wait for a table! We had a nice dinner!

After we ate we headed home and we were planning to take a walk but when we got back it was raining. We decided to hang out on the porch and have some drinks. I had a Mike's Hard Lemonade and a Cranberry Vodka! We reminisced and looked at some old stuff. We also had a comprehensive discussion of Microsoft Chat. It was only the best chat program ever created and, unfortunately, it wasn't well known enough to survive. In all seriousness, it was way ahead of its time. It was so innovative and creative and amazing for 1998!

We hung out on the porch until about 11:30 and then Kristen called it a night and headed home. I came inside, took a shower, and then watched a little Match Game 74.

Now I'm off to bed. Dan's flight left at about 6:00 and he's been in the air for a while now. The flight to Japan is 13 hours and when he arrives he will have basically missed an entire day! It's really hard to believe that since Kristen came over, all that we've done, Dan has been sitting on a plane. So weird!

Anyway, I'm really really tired now and I have to get some sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"lost in the woods: a hike to remember" or "eye examination" - August 03, 2016
"jc's for snacks" - August 02, 2016
"blind as a zubat" - August 01, 2016
"a trip to cold spring" - July 31, 2016
"pokemon frenzy at the park -- in the rain" - July 30, 2016

http://diaryland.com