Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 27, 2016 - 11:35 p.m.
"mussel mishap"

Hey Journal!

I had a very busy morning at work today! It was super-hot outside again and it REALLY is feeling like summer! I love it!

In the afternoon, I took a little break and ran out to Home Depot to get a fan for our attic. It's been so hot up in our attic lately and the problem is that the hot, stale, attic air has been seeping down into our second floor and it's just kinda weird-smelling. The problem is that the attic needs better ventilation and the solution is apparently to install an attic vent.

We were going to get one of the ones that goes up on your roof but, if we got that, I would want it to be on the back of the house. The only problem is that the back roof is currently occupied by the solar heater for the pool and there's no free space.

Instead, we're going to go with a "gable mount" vent. It'll be on the side. It kicks on automatically when the temperature is hot in the attic and it keeps the air moving. It's supposed to keep your house cooler, too! Not a bad deal.

So, I got what I needed to get and then I returned back to work. They are really working like crazy on the new road alignment project. I took a picture while I was waiting at the light to get back because I realized soon I will never have that view again.

When I got back I ordered the Tuscan-no-Tuscan for lunch and then I departed for home at 5:00.

I got home and added some water to the pool. It's been getting a little low lately and needed to be refilled! It's not fully done yet but I made some progress.

As I was getting ready to go out to Parma Night, I went out on the porch to look for something. A couple of days ago I had put a bottle of RoundUp on the porch and it was closed and everything but I guess the heat made the pressure in the can build up and it leaked all over the deck! It was getting everywhere and I was afraid it was going to stain like we've had happen with other chemical-ish things in the past!

I took the hose around the front and sprayed it down! I also used some dish soap and a broom to really make sure I cleaned it up as well as I could. It looks like it came out pretty well but you can't tell for sure because it's still wet. Once it completely dries, I'll be able to see what was left behind!

At 7:20, Kristen arrived to take us to our Parm Reservation! After last week's debacle, we had made reservations to ensure that we would be promptly treated to the parma that we deserve!

We arrived at 7:29 and announced ourselves. We had a little bit of a wait for a table but that was only because NOBODY was getting up. We waited about 20 minutes but we watched and we got the very next table to open up, it just so happened that nobody got up that whole time.

Once we were seated we ordered our meals and then we had some strange activity to keep us entertained from a nearby table. They sat down shortly after we did and they ordered a bunch of appetizers. Looks like they went off-parma on parma night. A classic mistake.

Anyway, after their order of mussels came, there was some commotion and we were trying to figure out what was going on. One of the people at the table was either allergic to shellfish and didn't realize that mussels were the enemy OR they got part of a mussel stuck in their throat. From what we overheard, it may have been that something got caught in her throat and she was then afraid that maybe she was allergic. It was weird. The waitress got the manager and then the girl went back and forth to the bathroom a bunch of times.

They kept talking about going to the hospital but then they didn't. Then she requested club soda to gargle with in the bathroom but she returned and say around for a while before they decided to pack it up and go home.... or to the hospital.

There was an older woman with them ,we called her Grandma, and she just kept eating the whole time this was going on. Nobody was going to ruin her parma night!

After dinner Kristen dropped us back off at home and I showered up and then did some laundry. We watched the convention and tonight Joe Biden gave his speech! It was great. Joe Biden is such a great guy and it's actually too bad he didn't run for President. There's nothing not to like about him! I thought his speech was really good!

Anyway, now we're tired...a recurring problem this week! Off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"blind as a zubat" - August 01, 2016
"a trip to cold spring" - August 31, 2016
"pokemon frenzy at the park -- in the rain" - August 30, 2016
"dan leaves for japan" - August 30, 2016
"conventional" - August 28, 2016

http://diaryland.com