Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 18, 2016 - 10:45 p.m.
"sleepy monday"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work and I was SO exhausted. I told myself I would get to bed on time tonight but look at this...10:45 and still not in bed!

Before leaving for work I put Dan's clothes into the wash and set the timer for them to start an hour or so before I got home from work. I guess we haven't done his laundry in a while because it filled up the entire machine. I don't think I could have fit much more in there! It was packed!

Work today was relatively quiet in the morning. The outing went off around 9:30 and I had a pretty peaceful morning in the office. I felt like I had a hard time focusing, though, and I probably didn't get as much done as I should have given how quiet it was. I did do a lot, though, and I caught up on some reconciliations. There was a real pain in the neck because some invoices were missing from the filing cabinet and I needed them to figure out a discrepancy with a charge. In the end, Lauren was able to reprint those invoices and I was finally able to put the May statement away!

The afternoon was a little busy and then I departed at 4:00 to bring Dan's brother home. As soon as I got home the laundry was finishing up so I put it in the dryer and hung some stuff out to dry. There was SO MUCH laundry!

When Dan got home he went right to the gym and I wanted to go out and ride my bike but it looked like it was going to rain. It did, but the rain came and went pretty quickly and I was about to go out after all!

Of course, I had my Pokemon Go app open and ready but there were NONE! The "Nearby" thing kept saying there were good ones-- but none of them ever showed up. I think it was being glitchy!

When I got home, I showered up, Dan got home and took a shower, and then we watched World News.

For dinner, I had leftover chicken from Friday night and then we watched some random TV shows that had accrued on our TiVo. We watched the rest of last night's Match Game, WWYD from Friday, one episode of Shameless, and some of the Convention on TV.

It was a really weird show. They had these people up speaking who were just so crazy. THey had the look of crazy in their eyes and what they said made little to no sense. Don't get me wrong. I'm not making fun of either the man or woman who got up to speak, they have had traumatic experiences in their lives and both of them came across as seriously unwell people. The problem is, they should be getting help -- counseling for the woman who lost her son, counseling for the guy who had a traumatic war experience. They shouldn't be paraded around and put on a stage! It was so weird.

Anyway, now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"hot summer days and hot summer nights" - July 24, 2016
"pool with alec" - July 23, 2016
"pokevision" - July 21, 2016
"same parma, different location" - July 20, 2016
"401k tuesday" - July 19, 2016

http://diaryland.com