Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 17, 2016 - 12:24 a.m.
"jen b pool party"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up I was still feeling the effects of last night's alcohol! It was a fun night, though. So random. I had no idea I was going to be so drunk and walking to town for dinner! It was a real SUMMER night feeling!

Dan and I watched some TV and then my mom called to see if we wanted to go out to breakfast. We went to Relish and I got the Kingsman.

When we were done eating, we went to TJ Maxx to return a pair of underwear that we had gotten a few weeks ago. I had gotten two pairs of the same underwear in different colors. One fit perfectly and the other didn't fit at all. Weird.

We came home after that and watched TV. Next, Dan went to the gym and I went out for a ride on my bike. My mom had gotten me this cool cell phone mount for my bike -- I needed it because I want to ride around and catch Pokemon and it's hard to be taking your phone in and out of your pocket on a bike. Not to mention I don't want to break/crack/ruin my phone! The mount goes right on the handlebars, holds it in place, and I think it would adequately protect it if the bike were to fall over.

Anyway, I installed it and I rode around for a little bit to test it out. I don't think I found too many exciting Pokemon but it was a good test. I'm gonna try to ride around more often!

When I got home, I did some things inside and Dan got back from the gym and jumped in the pool. He got out, showered up, and we had time to watch some more of Shameless before going over to Jen Bs!

Jen B was having a pool party today and we went, along with Re and Allie.

We hung out for a while, and then we went outside to go in the pool. It had been about 90 degrees earlier but, of course, just as we were about to go in the pool it started getting cloudy, cooler, and windier. We did go in for a while and then, just after we got out, it started to rain!

That's just like yesterday -- why can't we have actual nice days! We need full, hot, summer days ON THE WEEKENDS! I think the nicest days this summer have been random Wednesdays when I'm stuck in work and don't even get a chance to realize it.

Anyway, we came inside, talked, and hung out. Lisa came home and we had dessert. Dan and I brought Flying Saucers from Carvel. They didn't have any with crunchies on them, so we had plain vanilla.

We got home around 8:00 and showered up. I did some laundry because I had a ton of undershirts to wash and none to wear! Dan went over to his parents' house to say hello to his uncle who was over for dinner.

When Dan got back we watched Shameless and finished off Season one! What a great show. I can't believe nobody told me about this sooner! I love it. I love all the characters and their weird personalities! It's incredible.

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"pokevision" - July 21, 2016
"same parma, different location" - July 20, 2016
"401k tuesday" - July 19, 2016
"sleepy monday" - July 18, 2016
"pool day" or "short beach" - July 17, 2016

http://diaryland.com