Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 01, 2016 - 11:55 p.m.
"distinctive short ribs" or "much needed three-day weekend"

Hey Journal!

I can't believe it's JULY! How is that even possible. We're half of the way back to Christmas again and I don't feel like I am ready. Okay, well, that's still a ways off but summer hasn't even felt like it's here yet!

This morning I got up and headed off to work and it was a relatively quiet morning in the office with the exception of something that absolutely made my fuming mad!

I got in, sat down, and started to prepare the payroll when I noticed that one of the paychecks was missing. I tried to figure out what had happened and I had to go through a full payroll report to figure out which check was missing. After some research, I realized it was one of the people in the Golf Shop and so I called Bill to see if he knew anything about it.

He said that someone HAD taken their paycheck off my desk and I was IRATE. I told Bill that was totally unacceptable and that it must be returned IMMEDIATELY. I went in Steve's office to cool off after that, I called Dan's dad to vent, called Dan... I mean, I was hitting the roof.

They are so stupid in the Golf Shop. They have no idea what they are doing - barely understand how to do their own jobs, and they have this mentality that because they do little to no work, and have no idea what's going on, that nobody else does either. Just a few weeks ago I went batshit crazy over the same person taking the stapler off my desk and that was just a stapler. This was a paycheck -- something much more serious than a stapler -- so you'd think he would have thought first before TAKING IT OFF MY DESK WITHOUT ASKING.

I can't.

Anyway Re came in around 10:30 and started working on the daily closes. I think we're pretty much caught up now -- just a few more to go. It was a pretty busy afternoon for the Friday before a holiday weekend. I had so many weird phone calls and problems and things to deal with.

For lunch, Re and I ate out on the patio. I had the French Dip which is no longer on the menu. Special Order!

I left work at 5:00 and on my way out to the car I had to give Re a big of old school supplies that my mom had saved from her time teaching kindergarten. I doubt that Re will be able to use most of it because it's all kinda old-school, but she said she would look through and see if there was anything she could use for her class.

When I got home I got ready to go out for the evening and Dan went to the gym. When Dan got back he showered up and then Kristen came over at 8:00.

We decided to feel distinctive tonight by going to Hudson's Mill for Short Ribs! They did not disappoint. It was a rainy/stormy night and we arrived there around 8:30. There wasn't a wait, so we got seated promptly. The food was excellent tonight. I loved my short ribs and I had a good amount of mashed potatoes. I feel like in the past they have sometimes skimped on the potatoes, but this was perfect. I loved it.

After dinner we came home for a "night cap." We watched some Match Game and hung out for a while. Eventually, it got late and Kristen headed home.

Now we're going to watch an episode of OITNB and then get ready for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"on location" - July 06, 2016
"day one of four" - July 05, 2016
"fourth of july" - July 04, 2016
"deceiving weather" - July 03, 2016
"two bbqs" - July 02, 2016

http://diaryland.com