Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 29, 2016 - 10:55 p.m.
"steak for dinner"

Hey Journal!

I got a pretty good night's sleep last night and although I wish I could have stayed in bed until about 11am, I wasn't all that tired when it was time to get up for work.

I left at 8:30 and I hit a little traffic on the way in. I had a lot of stuff waiting for me when I arrived but I got right to work and felt caught up pretty quickly. Re came in around 9:45 and picked up right where she left off on Monday. Still a ton of closes to do! I think by next week we'll be caught up and things should be smooth sailing after that.

For lunch I had the prime rib sandwich and I spent the afternoon doing assorted things until it was time to leave. I got stuck there late and left at 5:15.

When I got home, I set up my new Costco credit card account online and got it ready to pay from my BillPay. Dan went to the gym and when he got back we had plans to walk with Kristen.

She arrived at 7:30 and we took a walk around the neighborhood. We walked to the track at the high school, around the track, and then back home.

Kristen told us a CRAZY story of something that happened to her today at lunch. She was eating at the Panera in Huntington and she saw someone hit someone else's car! She said it did a lot of damage and you could hear the metal scraping together. The other car was just parked along the side of the street. Kristen said the hitter got out of the car, looked at the damage, and then just drove off!

Luckily she had time to get the licence plate! She waited around for a while and just as she was about to write a note, the owner of the car came along and she, along with some other guy who had witnessed the event, too, went over to tell her what happened. The woman called the police and asked Kristen to stay around to tell them what had happened. Kristen said she had a very specific description of the one who hit the car as well as the make, model, color, and license plate!

I just don't understand how you think you're going to get away with driving away from the scene like that! So wild!

Anyway, we got home from our walk around 9:00 and I was feeling a little weird. I showered up and Dan made steaks on the grill again for dinner. They came out really good. It was a little soon since we had just eaten them on Sunday night, but I think if we spread it out a little more... we should do this on a regular basis!

While we are we watched the second half of Match Game since we didn't finish on Sunday night. We also watched the first part of the $100,000 Pyramid. That's such a great show, too, and I think they did a good job in remaking it. My only complaint is that the first celebrity guy they had on was such an asshole. He was just like a foolish clown and that ALWAYS ruins a good game show.

Before we bed had time for one episode of OITNB. Now we're past our bedtime so I'm off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"fourth of july" - July 04, 2016
"deceiving weather" - July 03, 2016
"two bbqs" - July 02, 2016
"distinctive short ribs" or "much needed three-day weekend" - July 01, 2016
"birthday cake" or "library legend" - June 30, 2016

http://diaryland.com