Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 26, 2016 - 12:18 p.m.
"pool day"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 9:30 and we watched some TV and had a pretty relaxing morning. We watched last night's What Would You Do? and then we watched some Match Game.

Around 11:00, we went out to Target. Before going there, we stopped at Leslie's to see if they had anything fun for the pool. It was supposed to be a pretty nice day and we wanted to go in the pool and thought it would be fun to have some new stuff. They didn't have anything that looked too great so we left empty handed.

When we got to Target, we checked out their pool stuff and found some items we needed. We got a giraffe ring, a cool pool basketball game, and my personal favorite -- a "giant" octopus sprinkler! It's really amazing. It's not nearly as "giant" as it sounds but it's still fun.

We also got some food we needed and then we headed home around 1:30. We got back here at about 1:50 and Kristen was coming at 2 to go in the pool!

I blew up our new inflatables and then applied copious amounts of sunscreen to get me through the day! Dan and I went out in the back yard and set up the pool stuff and Kristen arrived shortly after.

We hung out on the deck for a while, had some drink, and just enjoyed the weather. Dan put on some weird country music and I made some frozen strawberry daiquiris!

The pool water was a perfect temperature and I took a run off the diving board to get in! It's so true, I can't go in gradually anymore...it's all or nothing!

We had fun in the pool, played with the basketball, and we were in for quite a while. It was a really nice afternoon and I heard tomorrow is supposed to be even warmer which would be great.

We got out of the pool around 5:00 and Dan fired up the BBQ grill. We had turkey burgers for dinner and Dan made brussels sprouts! I have never been a fan of them, but Dan talked me into trying them. I said yes, possibly because I was still under the influence of the alcohol in the daiquiris! They were actually pretty good and tasted kinda like corn. It was weird.

MAYBE - and that's a big maybe - I will try the sauteed brussels sprouts at work next time they're on offer.

After we ate, we hung out some more. Dan did some crazy dancing and we just sat around. Later, we decided to take a walk. We walked all the way in to Kings Park to Carvel!

It seems like a REALLY long walk, and it takes forever, but it's really just 1.5 miles each way! I was really surprised because the walk at the park in Holtsville is 1.2 miles and it seems so much shorter. Then, just the other night, Kristen and I walked over 5 miles and it felt shorter than this, too! So weird.

Anyway, we ate our Carvel and then trekked back.

We hung out for a while longer and we were all exhausted from our long day of fun in the sun! Kristen departed around 9:30 and I took a shower and did some laundry.

When I was done, we watched the first episode of the new season of OITNB. It was pretty good but it took me a little while to get back up to speed. I had forgotten where we left off last season and had no idea what was going on with some things!

Now I'm off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"birthday cake" or "library legend" - June 30, 2016
"steak for dinner" - June 29, 2016
"slowest election ever" - June 28, 2016
"election tomorrow" - June 27, 2016
"a true seedless watermelon" - June 26, 2016

http://diaryland.com